lets just say men are more civilisd and understanding. Not like the olden days, whereby itz all nothing but brute force....
Also, knowing that the trend is moving towards equal rights and equal opportunity, you can actually see in certain homes, it is the wife that is the bread winner.
So, i frankly don't see that men are turning "softer"... it is more like sharing responsibilities. LIke u see nowadays, building a family is nolonger just the mens' responsibility... it is now a shared responsibility.
But... yes, i do agree that lately i see alot of men actually "bow down" to the wife... but i dont think it is something new... it happens throughout the humankind, since the olden days. But heck, no doubt me and my gf has a relatively equal opportunity to voice opinions, but i still have the most say...
And also... wrong, irregardless, blue or white collar, i'm sure the men are still proud of the job.
So i would say its more like compromising... understanding one another. COme one.. we all love our wife/gf... u think they are just for the sake of washing,cooking or sex only meh? If u guys think its like that, then better u get a maid and prostitude.... at least there isn't any strings attached, but money & receipt.