Are you banned?

jeffayn

Have any of you guys been banned from forum before?

I mean you have not done any that break the rules, and yet still got a red card?

recently i was banned from a moderator in a local forum after i made a posting that comment on his self made DIY product. And later that nite I got a pm from him that banned me...

I feel so sad... because I always think a forum moderator is always open up for idea and comments so they can improve their stuff. Furthermore, I am just commenting on his DIY product which does has flaw and some fundamental error... and his reply is just pure ignorance and then banned...:stupid:

Do you think if I comment or make suggestion toward ZTH moderator I will get banned from here too ? :proud: hahaa.. who knows right....

bro,comments & suggestions are welcome here is zth but it has to be practical & reasonable.1 thing for sure,u will not get banned by giving comment or suggestion here in zth.

Moderator in ZTH is very patient and reasonable...otherwise we wont get RM1 salary per month from Tom :biggrin:

May share with us the details in the other forum. What is the product?

lets hear a story...sounds interesting =)

Bump: lets hear a story...sounds interesting =)

hahaa....

that product is a home make cold air intake. unknown material and not reveal. from the pic and video it look like a very thick black tube.

according to the moderator that wanna to sell this prod, suggest that this one is actually better than those branded cold air intake. And he did does demonstration by burning the tubing with a candle light. YES, the long candle where you have romantic dinner with or when you _ie :adore:

he also stated the candle flame is 1400C and the hottest in the engine bay can pump out directly is about 900C

I am little annoyed by his fancy statement and try to make a comment ....

I told him that it is not fair and misleading to make a demostration such as that to the other forumers as we are not the average joe that deal with car, alot of us are semi pro and some is real pro, even they are not, they are in a forum to learn new stuff not gimimicks you show in supermarket! :itsme:

get back to the prod comment. I make a subjective comparison.

I told him one candle light does not represent the whole picture and it will not have enough quantum of heat to know how it will affect the Cold Air Intake.

Even if the flame you claim is 1400C (which is not true) and the heat combusted out is only 900C from an engine, and yet the heat capacity is totally not the same.

after I posted this comment, he just ignore my comment and then banned me....

I have posted so many comments of such degree in so many forum including ZTH but yet I dont received even a strong complaint. Sometime in ZTH I received even pm from the guy i commented to ask for additional explaination, I guess zth has much better quality forumers compare to some others....

Be it any material used..why want to put very near the hot engine and get the tube heated? There is various other way..use heat shield if needed..can DIY from those heat shield (reflective type) for windscreen and wrap with aluminum foil and cut to the desired shape in your engine bay, no effect from engine heat...

He may want to make a sell... but don't give an idea that the CAI 'WILL' be near enough to the engine that heat from the engine must be taken into account....misleading info..

may i know the site u mentioned?

i think i knw which car club forum alrdy...:smokin:
btw,bro jeffayn...UGPM!

its nothing personal, but i just feel sad, it make me feel like an idiot for commenting ....

tat mod alrdy banned many ppl liao until now since i join...i think u r the latest 1...relax bro...its not ur fault la...:biggrin:

btw this is the forum moderator...here's his zth acc

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/ixeo.html

Last edited by a moderator:
just opt for grey industrial hose with 2 inch diameter....

last time bought from ninja_iga for rm20 for 2 feet....after i diy cut here n there to fit...i found out used 1 feet only...but still....so cheap...no need to compare anything to make a quick buck...

i bought from ninja iga too... the item is good and last very2 long until l i don't know when it will be out of shape.

same here bro...i've had it on for so long and its so durable...besides the RM18 cup holder for proton, the diy CAi from Stanley is the next cheapest mod for evry car! =)

tat mod alrdy banned many ppl liao until now since i join...i think u r the latest 1...relax bro...its not ur fault la...:biggrin:

btw this is the forum moderator...here's his zth acc

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/ixeo.html

he got contribution in zth ma...