Asking about Honda Civic 1800cc FD

chuckie

Hi to all Hondarian Sifu.
Would like to know about advantage and disadvantage regarding Honda Civic 1800cc FD version. In term of performance, problems, modfication? Thinking to buy new one and wan to useful tips from you all. TQ TQ TQ

P/S : Sorry about my avatar.:adore:

I would strongly recommend you to take FD2 instead of FD1 if you can afford from the financial side, it is about RM 15k extra for an extra Power of Dreams. You won't regret for FD2, you will have auto cruize, Paddle Shift Control, High Intensity Discharge (HID), Side Mirror Signal, Steering multi-function buttons, Side Airbags, etc. These functions itself already worth the 15k, not to mention the extra 15 horsepower. You can feel the difference in terms of power between FD2 and FD1.

1. FD2 = RM 130,980.00
  2. FD1 = RM 114,980.00

FD1 price will go up to RM120K with additional side mirror marker, leather seats and cruise control if not mistaken....now with difference of RM10K maybe u should go for FD2 with reasons as above...K20Z twin cam got a lot of potential to develope rather than newly R18 single cam engine...

TQ for the kind feedback. Yeah, the sales dept told me that need to top up some more RM5k to get FD2 interior such as leather seat, black colour interior, steering with multi function.
TQ again.

---------- Post added at 11:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

just curios on FD2 fuel comsumption.. is it high if compare with FD1 on town driving (normal drive)?

go for fd1 1.8 better value... bro. what ever twin cam or single cam if u r no racer boy .. no different... even with more torque still a normal twin cam ...unless if u r k2oa craving

Wait isnt an fd2 a type R? if u sa the 2.0 is an fd2 wats the diff with the typr R engine wise???

Totally noob here

Lol... I know wat a type r is, just wondering is the 2.0 an fd2? Becoz from wat I know the fd 2 is the type r:hmmmm:

In my link provided above, there are both Civic and Civic Type-R models there, you might want to check out the difference there.

joshen,

fd2 is a chassis code for 2.0 civic, so its either fd2 2.0 k20z (normal civic) or fd2 k20a (civic type r)