Automotive iPhone/iPod Touch apps

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

mazranz

Sepang Circuit Staff
Just want to share with you a few iPhone apps since most of you car nuts have iPhone or at least an iPod touch.

The 'pro' high-end app is called REV at http://www.devtoaster.com/products/rev/

The other one is POCKET DYNO at Home

Both got free version that can play around. I think Pocket Dyno is better, just to play-play.

for the app USD49 and for the cable is USD200 ... hehe

That's for REV right? A bit killer la but if you want 'something' like a GT-R screen info then I guess that is one way to go.

Pocket dyno free version I think can only have one car profile on it.

That's for REV right? A bit killer la but if you want 'something' like a GT-R screen info then I guess that is one way to go.

Pocket dyno free version I think can only have one car profile on it.

yeap , that's for REV , haha my friend directed the link to me last night , albeit i dun own an Iphone , it's cool but i guess it drains battery , imagine running the app in car and suddenly battery low , then charge it , then plug it back in ... haha