'B' series hondas

I drive vtec, but I like 4AGE-blacktop six speed. The engine only la. :P

u can swap engine with caleb, hehehe!!! 4age 4throttle ohhhh shiro!!! haha

caleb>>> howz fuel consumption??? now u know who i am or not???

lol....u like blacktop ah .. mine one is 6 speed oso..okok then we swap...lol...car chasis dun swap lah lol..o

hehe i think i know who u r liao...u drive toyota harrier one rite.....

aiyo my fuel consumption ah..teruk lor if tekan ...last time go farook there and come bak tekan lah already need rm 15
dun know my 4age healthy or not lor ....next training hope he can take me coz i need his help on my mod ......minor only lah

lol....u like blacktop ah .. mine one is 6 speed oso..okok then we swap...lol...car chasis dun swap lah lol..o

I think the blacktop is a very nice engine, of course the vtec can generate more hp in terms of potential, but the toyota tech in the black top is not bad at all, but without cam switching, high power, cam'ed toyota blacktops will always have lumpy idle.. aka petrol money come out of the exhaust when idle.. :P

The only reason why vtecs are so nice for me, are the fact that they can retain good idle even when running hotter cams, thanks to the pre-vtec cam lobes.

But 4 throttle and six speeds are interesting things to play with, in terms of engine tech.

haha.....4 throttle stock really sucks lah...but indeed ppl tell me if mod it will be nice...surely won't kill vtec but in high RPM really fun....
in term of engine tech just one more valve compare to 4 lor....but if not mitaken tats the old yamaha tech which use on 4 throttle...to make the air turbulence in the combustion chamber.....
dun know true or not ....

hehe i think i know who u r liao...u drive toyota harrier one rite.....

haha.....4 throttle stock really sucks lah...but indeed ppl tell me if mod it will be nice...surely won't kill vtec but in high RPM really fun....
in term of engine tech just one more valve compare to 4 lor....but if not mitaken tats the old yamaha tech which use on 4 throttle...to make the air turbulence in the combustion chamber.....
dun know true or not ....

oh, shiro,... BT also inline5??? like the G series honda engines??? those G engines are failure, are they?

nop fobs....is not inline 5 ...but is 5 valve per cylinder...3 intake 2 exhaust....

oh, soli,... i confused between cylinder and valve,... my bad,...
me tech dummy,... excuse me,...

actually quads, according to mat salleh give better part throttle because of the lack of plenum, but because of the lack of plenum also the idle FC will suck. That's why if you look at ITB maps, you will find they idle quite rich 14ish (compared to plenum setup, which can idle at 16+ for better fc in traffic.)

I got so many chances to try it out, but since daily driver.. eh... sayang my engine oh.

any dirt that gets in the engine will get sucked in, and you will lose compression faster due to bore/ring wear.

but power wise, it does seem to be true, because got two similar setup engines, and the only difference on those two engines was ITBs, and the one running the ITBs got 300+hp on engine vs. 290+ on the one running on plenum.

Actually 5 vavles means that intake restriction is less, so with ITB, should have very good midrange power. But since it's also related to tuning, hard to say 100% if 5 valves can indeed make more power than a 4V setup.