B16A E-Manage or FCon or VAFC2

Civic996

Just wanna check with everyone.

Have an EK B16A
Currently no mods on the engine itself but with the following
Pivot Volt Stabiliser (Can feel the difference)
Pivot Ignition Stabiliser (No Feeling)
Denso Iridium Plug (No Feeling compared with Spitfire)
NGK Cable (Good Stuff)
Spitfire earth wire
ECU (Mugen Copy)
Apexi N1 Silencer

So far dynoed at N1 and got 147hp.

Thinking of putting on E-Manage. Amoil advertise at RM1150.
Anyone have experience on E-Manage or FCon or VAFC2?
Any advise?

E-manage and F-con more functions that VAFC2..
They are more complete as a engine management system than a VAFC2

VAFC2 quite helpful for at home tuners due to it's simplicity..(only control fuelling)
It's also useful for those people who live in places where the temp goes up and down drastically throughout the seasons.. (can adjust idle and low rev fuelling)

But with only a B16A.. how much (w)hp are you expecting out of an ECU management and tuning?

shiroitenshi said:
E-manage and F-con more functions that VAFC2..
They are more complete as a engine management system than a VAFC2

VAFC2 quite helpful for at home tuners due to it's simplicity..(only control fuelling)
It's also useful for those people who live in places where the temp goes up and down drastically throughout the seasons.. (can adjust idle and low rev fuelling)

But with only a B16A.. how much (w)hp are you expecting out of an ECU management and tuning?

can gain 3-5hp est...

Not expecting BIG gains. Smoothness of the engine with slight increase of power is ok.
Changing the Cams? How much will it cost?

With the E-manage, at least I can take it with me when I get bored with the EK and start with another car. I only use it during weekends and maybe to the track.

Or if need more power.... Change engine.....
Straight on track use. DC5 is fantastic. Been a couple of times in my friend's DC5. Fantastic Performance but very costly....

if u expecting that, then its achievable..
changine R cams will cost u 1.5k for the b16b cams..

i dun think so the same type!!!! bout the duration on intake cam for B18CR is 240@1mm and 243@1mm for B16B but for B16A i dunno!!!!! i guess so

no..not the same...b16b cams are much better but rather hard to find...if they're the same, why do people looking for b16b cams?

not much better laaa... close to same... b16b with b18c.. ppl just prefer b16b coz its 'higher' a bit oni...

Any advise on Port & Polishing the head? Any one good to do it and how much it cost? Will it free up some power?

Thanks for the advise! Headache... To do or not to do! Gatal....

diy better. surely no complain.
but if over gosok bcome cannot tiuuuninggg..