B16A Full Tank~~!!

skyline39

Hai all, did anybody know about B16A full tank??? Wat the different full tank between small v n big V??? Can anybody comment about tis haha~~!! Thanks for concern c yah~~~!!:regular_smile:

mine is around rm66.23 (primax 3)....will cost around 70 cos got some left in the tank....

Mine EG6 full tank is RM80 for 42litre. But will travel for 290-300 km. Dunno y makan minyak.... like that...

mine eg3 full tank is around 75-85 can go for 400-420 km and the light still not there . din dare to go liao scared no fuel hehehehe

My b16a never try full tank but estimate should be RM70-80? i pump RM50, can go about 270-300km, half city and half highway driving. :regular_smile:

i empty it b4 cuz i flush out d old fuel (1year never drive) n i refill with rm20 to get d car moving...when i reach d station i pump in another rm76.45... but normal driving i wil pump in around 75-77 when d meter went down to E..

my rm50 can only go 280km..save save use la... leg dun be so heavy... so d average consumption im running is around rm0.18/ km.... if i whack my v-tec it would be somewher near rm0.28/km..my high consumption might be d result of me using close ratios which runs higher rpm then others on d same speed

renxun said:
i empty it b4 cuz i flush out d old fuel (1year never drive) n i refill with rm20 to get d car moving...when i reach d station i pump in another rm76.45... but normal driving i wil pump in around 75-77 when d meter went down to E..

my rm50 can only go 280km..save save use la... leg dun be so heavy... so d average consumption im running is around rm0.18/ km.... if i whack my v-tec it would be somewher near rm0.28/km..my high consumption might be d result of me using close ratios which runs higher rpm then others on d same speed

Wow, you using close ratios and you can still maintain rm0.18/km when not heavyfoot? That's awesome.

im very light foot on normal driving....i seldom go over 90km/h n im running on 5th gear on 40km/h already.... tats y i can get tis mieledge other than that it wil definitely consume alot of fuel..especially with air con on

Ya but me no heavy leg leh..... RPM doesn't exceed 3000rpm also at around 290-300km. RM80 for two weeks ...shit. B16A also same then B18C5 also same. Dunno wat is wrong.... engine ori gearbox hehehe mod liao. No cams or wat soever mod inside the engine.

rm80 for 2 weeks is ok ma... u mean 290-300km for rm80 or rm50..? i can get around 280km for rm50..however d b18c should theoratically higher due to d higher engine capacity..gearbox shouldnt made much diff as long as u drive slowly n doesnt speed or accelerate hard

Its RM80 for 300km. Last 8 months b4 engine blow was RM76 for 220km(FULL MOD) engine. But still want to get better comsumption. Fiited in a Top Fuel Power Neo a bit better but not much. Looking to try Hot Inazama Hyper to get better milleage. Highway will get 450km on full tank penang to kl but sungai buloh must pump liao...

The best was driving a Hilux full tank from penang to kl then back to penang just 1 full tank... 900+km just RM8X something.

Hattech u busy man now open business liao so must run here run there.

Should use toda flywheel so can run further.......hehehehe.

But in penang nowadays jam here jam there damn those traffic cops... close here close there.. n ppl drive like turtle so makan minyak lah...hehehe

before raya i'm going to penang to take it back... kekkekeke...
due to the depreciation, sell it back to me at 30% depreciation value...

eh penang got hafkat or not aa?

Not that much but can help u find ....30% only i thought u want 45%... but workmanship n install me a new type r flywheel u pay lah hehehehe....

Hmm.. I wonder how people keep ranting about FC...

If you want power.. forget FClah..

If you want FC... buy a compact carlah!

I used to care about FC.. but getting really good FC ultimately means.. slow and steady, and not too much acceleration... which kinda defeats the purpose of buying a honda and modding it for power. (i.e. B16A, B18C, B20B swap)

bro ...some pl mod car n upgrade for d sake of d upgrading process n not for speeding purpose...im one of d example... i love to upgrade all sorts of tings which sometimes doesnt serve d purpose at all ....but its d process of it tat matter n it kindda hobby u know... like playing around with those tamiya cars....d only ting is d size is bigger....n frm ther d only way to decrease d fc is not to be a heavy footer bcuz some of d modded cars are being used as a daily driven transport to work ... im one of them too ....so fc does matters n i dun like k-cars at all tats y im not buying any.....but anyway ... i guess every1 has a freedom to do watever they like with their hard earn cash rite?

oh ya.. no offense ya....dun get me wrong ... just my very own opinion bro...

renxun said:
bro ...some pl mod car n upgrade for d sake of d upgrading process n not for speeding purpose...im one of d example... i love to upgrade all sorts of tings which sometimes doesnt serve d purpose at all ....but its d process of it tat matter n it kindda hobby u know... like playing around with those tamiya cars....d only ting is d size is bigger....n frm ther d only way to decrease d fc is not to be a heavy footer bcuz some of d modded cars are being used as a daily driven transport to work ... im one of them too ....so fc does matters n i dun like k-cars at all tats y im not buying any.....but anyway ... i guess every1 has a freedom to do watever they like with their hard earn cash rite?

yup.. I agree with you... the only thing I'm saying is that if you have F/C concerns, don't mod the engine... since more power is only attainable through feeding more fuel + air through the engine.

Just mentioning it because people keep asking if FC is good or not.. Notice all the above posters have higher than normal FC simply because their cars are modded for power. It's an unavoidable fact.

I have no problems with people wanting to slap on bodykits (and HUGE GT wings) and 18" rims on their ride.. even with those 'seemingly unrelated' mods, you will notice an increase in FC, due to drag & weight from the bodykit and tire size.

But still, I have no problem with that... it's their money after all... just putting forth my opinion so they'd consider how they should 'prioritize' FC when modding.

K-cars have the most frugal fuel consumption when doing city driving, so that's why I said that if FC is first and foremost priority.. get a K-car.