B16a Stock + Toda B Cam

GSHOCK1

suitable or not b16a stock ( without lsd gearbox) + toda b cam.
my frend wanna sell toda b cam with low price..:confused:

hope anyone can comment how to set before i buy this stuff...

Details:

enjine : B16a
accrs : vafc2
compression:16 BAR
cam: toda B ( buy if suitable)

tq to all

yes u can use it.
u feel 'vtec kick' different from stok cam.
use std set or adjust cam pulley-set at dyno to c t increase of power.
tuning vaf2 too.
my opn only

what ur car bro?
2 doors,i think can la.
anthing update here bro.

EG4....Heard that when using high perfornmance cam,sound of vtec will become low when it on ...but rpm will go faster then before....7000 to 9000rpm is the klimaxs of cam....hmmmmmmm.......

Is't 16bar is the standar compression for b16A( stdrd piston)

15bar std b16A. in good condition i think.
16bar std b16B engine.
+-1.4bar something wrong ur engine.
1.head have skim.
2.metal gasket size.
3.engine blowby
4.valve burn
5.carbonize

:driver: :wavey:

hmmmm...what about set VAFC2...is't can be settng manually( x yah naik KL )
Blh bg spec setting x..:listen: .hehehehe:bawling:
new members of vtec actually:driver:

Stock valve springs? you might run into trouble with those Toda B's. You might have valve float problem at high RPM and risking your valve hitting the piston.

I think you better buy JUN type 3 cam with spring valve. Feel like standard but when the Vtec open then you really feel the power are coming. Do you have thinking about ECU recip?? Or install e-manage??? Maybe it help you up by 1+ HP..

if b16a stock i think not enough comprasion...u need to increase ur comprasion if u want use toda b cam....for b16a stock engine better use type r cam or any stage 1 aftermarket cam like toda a....

i think , anything stage 2 and above , you might need valve spring and retainer upgrades ..............

i got mine from Chris2000 / pentagon

before this already use 1.8 type R cam & b16b cam .Good respon but top end macam "Garing" hujung Rpm...try to use Toda B...thats why wanna ask OTAI2 vtec in forum.. already buy 1.8 type R g.box (with full lock LSD ).
Try to install this weekend an hoppely good respon for high Rpm...

Compression is the least of the issue here. You'll still make more power than std type R cams with the Toda B's. Question is, do you have the proper valvetrain to support this cam? We're talking about in/ex 295/285 duration here. Re-chipping will work, but getting proper tuning with e-manage will be excellent to get overall power and the A/F cleaned up top.

I'd suggest you get a lightened flywheel since the gearbox will be changed. It'll give very nice response overall.

Toda B cams were actually rated the best street cams before Skunk2 Stage2 took over. Valve spring upgrades is a MUST.

Use B16B pistons and thinner metal gaskets in your B16A to bring compression to 11.x. To bring out the true potential of high cams you need to increase compression (or else with the use of high cams, your dynamic (or "real") compression will actually be reduced = wasted power & petrol).

Then you'll need a minimum of SAFC to tune it.
If you dont have an ignition timing module, dont bother moving the VTEC point from stock using VAFC. Your fuelling may be correct but your ECU will still be running non-vtec ignition timings.

Best to get e-manage or even better Power FC and a reliable tuner.

After that guaranteed stim.

Pening2.............................Don't know where to start 1st....
its look like Toda B is not suitable for b16a stock....

tq mr D-IV for ur comment,
Fyi,i've checked with my pomen,luckly,my enjine are already use type R valve & retainer....tq to old owner...

in ur opinion ,what did i must start 1st....my mechanic also not have any experiance to modified Vtec....Turbo enjin is her skill

Toda B is can be suitable with B16a but not a STOCK b16a. Plus, you'll starve outta fuel anyway because stock 240cc won't cut it.

Instead of buying the (b18) S80 gearbox, I would've asked you to get a B18C block instead. You'll thank me with the amount of torque you'll get and its also a bang of power for the buck.

If you were to use Toda B, here's a few things that you need to consider,
1- Aftermarket valve spring and retainer to match the lift of the cam
2- Adjustable cam gears (proper degreeing to get quality idle and overall power)
3- minimum 310cc injectors or you can get a used set of 4AGE supercharge injectors (those are 340cc)

If you wanna stick with the B16a, zeroed had pointed out a few facts that you need to do.