B18C in putra??

ceedy86

can vtec engine fit in putra??mivec is too slow n short of parts..any workshop in northern area can do the mod? if it really can, how about the jpj approval...
plzz help me!!

Well, I've heard of b16 engines in old mini and iswara before so why not... in Msia anything boleh... of course, engine mounting change and so parts of the engine bay will be modded. Realibilty of it, that I dunno... if you are lucky or not.... Cheers :)

i heard there's 2 down in Johor....in Wira....
have to put diagonally. There's also VTEC kancil......whereby they need to slightly extend the front.....
but never actually seen one..
but heard nowadays JPJ approval for "hybrid" engine is harder to approve.

ceedy86 said:
can vtec engine fit in putra??mivec is too slow n short of parts..any workshop in northern area can do the mod? if it really can, how about the jpj approval...
plzz help me!!

Even if can fit....JPJ will NOT approve.

if jpj n puspakom approval is not a problem then u can convert a vtec into ur putra
got 1 crazy in my hometown ipoh convert a b16a into a blue saga
damn fast man
but that's a long long ago story

gsrTurbo9166 said:
if jpj n puspakom approval is not a problem then u can convert a vtec into ur putra
damn fast man

his still around :) me from iph also.. saw that guy few times doin time trial :)

modifying the engine mounting already ILEGAL nia .. so if u gonna change the vtec engine into it ..sure is JPJ ilegal ..if kena road block jpj then u sure kena tow back lol ..y ? coz my fren try b4 and use many money to approve but at roadblock also kena tow back ..lol..juz buy a honda car la .

agree..engine mounting change would be considered illegal bby JPJ. Easy waht around is just get a honda car and then dump in vtec engine of your choice.....

lol.......at last back to the beginning........hahaha sell Putra buy Honda

cannot combined as Putda

Logic says get an EG... its about the same price if not cheaper than a putra....

if u wanna keep the putra and a mivec is not fast enough... plunk in an EVO...

yeah exactly. why wanna get into so much trouble just to hybrid a honda engine into a proton.... there are lots of monster 280hp and above EVO halfcuts lying everywhere in malaysia, its very very powerful when inside your putra and plug and play for your putra, easy to get approve also.

o i c..can fit but gov problem instead...so what NA engine shall i put in putra,prefer powerful one...anybody can giv me some info of the engine???:baring_teeth:

mivec is a good engine....
just that not many pro tuners around to tune mivec or other "cold" engines....
tuners around are more specialiase towards vtec and turbos....we're in M'sia and the craze is always around turbos vs vtec and stuffs......
it's a popular demand for turbos and vtec, so tuners got to earn their livings too....

gsrTurbo9166 said:
damn fast man

yeah man....the legendary saga vtec......tat was 13 years ago....bak then, u dump in any engine oso JPJ will approve i guess....hahahaha....now i think quite impossible d.......

Well, for mivec since most if not all are 1.6L. Most of my fren said that if you re-bore (making piston bigger) and re-stroke is one way for hp increase in NA. That's where you get 1.8L and above mivecs. Also careful how much you rebore or your engine block too thin and will crack. Correct me if I'm wrong. Then you use Hi-Cams (Racing Cams) too but here you suffer idling if your setting is too high.

So far I have still found vtecs are overall superior than mivecs.

u cant stroke a 1.6 (4G92)....oni way is to change the whole block to 4G93......

ceedy86 said:
o i c..can fit but gov problem instead...so what NA engine shall i put in putra,prefer powerful one...anybody can giv me some info of the engine???:baring_teeth:

u can juz buy a mivec halfcut n hybrid to ur 4g93p(1.8 mivec)
it is simple n easy no jpj n puspakom hassle
coz u din change the engine block so the engine code is stil the same