B6 & B8 Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator

EFN

Sorry to disturb you guys. Just to inform that I now am offering A-FPR for B6 & B8 also.

Price: RM110 (A-FPR, Gauge, Accessories, Installation & Initial Tune-up) - Trade-In with your original FPR

T-Joint setup Will be used.

- Modified from OEM Denso Pressure Regulator
- 20 minutes installation
- Installation done anywhere in Klang Valley area (Customer Preference)
- Pressure Gauge carries its own warranty
- 1:1 Vacuum Reference
- Capable of regulating Fuel Pressure from 25PSI to the Max of Fuel Pump capability
- Installation by appointment basis, please place order 1 day in advance for me to prepare the A-FPR package

3 Months Warranty will be given against A-FPR malfuction.

My B8 Customer used this A-FPR to moderate the fuel feed to his engine. Stock Pressure was 34/44WOT (Wide Open Throttle) and now he is running 30/40WOT Setup which managed to compensate the Air-Fuel-Ratio from 10-11(Rich Mixture)WOT to 11-12(Just Nice)WOT

Gimme a call now at 012-2407780 - What are you waiting for!!!

- Another Wicked Product from EF Customs

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-47-1106845544.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-47-1106845617.jpg

For main thread please go to:
Custom Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator

Originally posted by EFN@Jan 28 2005, 03:59
Sorry to disturb you guys. Just to inform that I now am offering A-FPR for B6 & B8 also.

Price: RM110 (A-FPR, Gauge, Accessories, Installation & Initial Tune-up) - Trade-In with your original FPR

T-Joint setup Will be used.

- Modified from OEM Denso Pressure Regulator
- 20 minutes installation
- Installation done anywhere in Klang Valley area (Customer Preference)
- Pressure Gauge carries its own warranty
- 1:1 Vacuum Reference
- Capable of regulating Fuel Pressure from 25PSI to the Max of Fuel Pump capability
- Installation by appointment basis, please place order 1 day in advance for me to prepare the A-FPR package

3 Months Warranty will be given against A-FPR malfuction.

My B8 Customer used this A-FPR to moderate the fuel feed to his engine. Stock Pressure was 34/44WOT (Wide Open Throttle) and now he is running 30/40WOT Setup which managed to compensate the Air-Fuel-Ratio from 10-11(Rich Mixture)WOT to 11-12(Just Nice)WOT

Gimme a call now at 012-2407780 - What are you waiting for!!!

- Another Wicked Product from EF Customs

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-47-1106845544.jpg

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/uploads/post-47-1106845617.jpg

For main thread please go to:
Custom Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator
cool. is any b8 using it now?

Originally posted by NiJ@Jan 28 2005, 21:39
yeah 110 is super duper cheep
is cheap but can pressure hole for 70psi? example? i worry is not stable?

Originally posted by tkk+Jan 29 2005, 15:16 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Jan 29 2005, 15:16 )
--QuoteBegin-NiJ
@Jan 28 2005, 21:39

is cheap but can pressure hole for 70psi? example? i worry is not stable? [/b][/quote]
tkk:
I understand your concern. I have seen my customer tested my A-FPR up to 85PSI just out of curiosity and the AFPR held on tight. On reliability, the AFPR is made from OEM Denso units, and I believe no one can argue the strength and durability of Denso FPRs. My mods only touch the Vacuum Chamber area to allow adjustability, the Fuel chamber remains intact - so is the diaphgram.

Seeing is believing, so I offer max stress test up to 80-90PSI with Full Throttle simulation (vacuum off with injectors almost closed) for 20-30 minutes before paying me - how's that for a deal?

SPEEDSPiRiT:
The Ford Lynx B8 belongs to one of the forummer. But I would not disclose exactly who unless he wishes to - customer privacy.

Originally posted by EFN+Jan 31 2005, 08:01 -->
QUOTE (EFN @ Jan 31 2005, 08:01 )
Originally posted by tkk@Jan 29 2005, 15:16
--QuoteBegin-NiJ
@Jan 28 2005, 21:39

is cheap but can pressure hole for 70psi? example? i worry is not stable?

tkk:
I understand your concern. I have seen my customer tested my A-FPR up to 85PSI just out of curiosity and the AFPR held on tight. On reliability, the AFPR is made from OEM Denso units, and I believe no one can argue the strength and durability of Denso FPRs. My mods only touch the Vacuum Chamber area to allow adjustability, the Fuel chamber remains intact - so is the diaphgram.

Seeing is believing, so I offer max stress test up to 80-90PSI with Full Throttle simulation (vacuum off with injectors almost closed) for 20-30 minutes before paying me - how's that for a deal?

SPEEDSPiRiT:
The Ford Lynx B8 belongs to one of the forummer. But I would not disclose exactly who unless he wishes to - customer privacy. [/b][/quote]
so mind to explain to all of us here... why the branded FUEL REGULATOR like FSE and SARD design the regulator for turbo car application, its used HUGE and plus DOUBLE layer DIAPHRAM some more? ;) compare to your product, its double the diaphgram size......
just asking coz planning to get brand NEW FSE TRIPLE LAYER Fuel. Reg. :lol: :lol:
sooooooonnnnn..... maybe after my SIFU TKK coming back from oversea :P

Big Double Diapghram is used by Raising Ratetype regulators where vacuum reference is based on boost level. FSE Malpassi, SARD Bighead, SX, Aeromotive all uses this design - they are purpose built for very serious Forced Induction boosting that require huge amount of Air & Fuel. Raising Rate regulators are also used to improve NA cars in eliminating acceleration flat spots.

I never compare my modded A-FPR with any of those regulators, mine is just a straight forward 1:1 Vacuum Reference FPR built from Denso units. If you have huge fuel requirement and have the luxury to own them, then I highly recommend those branded A-FPRs. What I am offering is just an affordable alternative solution to tune fuel feed density at which could not be done using standard regulators.

Originally posted by EFN@Feb 1 2005, 23:59
Big Double Diapghram is used by Raising Ratetype regulators where vacuum reference is based on boost level. FSE Malpassi, SARD Bighead, SX, Aeromotive all uses this design - they are purpose built for very serious Forced Induction boosting that require huge amount of Air & Fuel Raising Rate regulators are also used to improve NA cars in eliminating acceleration flat spots.

I never compare my modded A-FPR with any of those regulators, mine is just a straight forward 1:1 Vacuum Reference FPR built from Denso units. If you have huge fuel requirement and have the luxury to own them, then I highly recommend those branded A-FPRs. What I am offering is just an affordable alternative solution to tune fuel feed density at which could not be done using standard regulators.
:ph34r: they are purpose built for very serious Forced Induction boosting that require huge amount of Air & Fuel :ph34r:

this maybe what my sifu TKK :P wanna say about "STABLE"
STABILITY of fuel press. when BOOOOST is turning ON...... :huh:

if u not SERIOUS on getting BOOST.... still can used this modded FR otherwise ;)

Another B8 Turbo.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/AstinaB8-Rudy.jpg

THANK YOU!