B8 owners... let's share your B8's experience

question mark about the gearbox...
like what speedspirit mentioned....which gearbox from what car??....

b00n said:
question mark about the gearbox...
like what speedspirit mentioned....which gearbox from what car??....

this gbox project still under consideration...coz my friend still make discussion with mech.recommendation from mech is to customize gbox from ae111.
but i not sure its can fit or not...just wait n see..i will follow this gbox project.hopefully can done and use..coz i know this mech can do it..

wow customize from ae111...not bad la our mechs in malaysia surely own up to the motto "Malaysia Boleh"...hope this project is a success...:regular_smile:

laserman said:
speed,

ur car also 6 speed mah, R gear also count mah.. hehehehe joking only..

another monster in the making.. 6 speed gearbox will be big question mark.. if this going to happen is another Malaysia boleh spirit...

good luck to your friend c99..btw is the mech very well known about b8 engine?

Reverse gear replace with a 6th lor!!! no reverse..... purely for track and top speed..... 7 gears!!??? hmmm.... which gbox ah?

Help me, I got a problem, could be air flow meter, please tell me how much the price if got laaa...

just spend a money of overhaullllll

NiJ said:
Reverse gear replace with a 6th lor!!! no reverse..... purely for track and top speed..... 7 gears!!??? hmmm.... which gbox ah?

just come back from wshop..ermm i can c the 3sgte gbox.maybe will be "rojak ratio" for 6 speed.

4 extra injector with sr20 intake and TB...estimate +++hp???

haha... nij.... 7 speed gbox got wert... honda city auto 7 speed triptronic... hahahaaaahahahaha!!!! 3s-gte? 3s also 5 speed wert... ae111.... blacktop 6 speed? hmm.... y not?

6spd gbox

black top gbox can withstand BPT torque??sure ka?
probably all forward gear have to change to straight cut...and send to treatment.....

just wait n see..
but my frenz already have customized g/b...take from mazda v6 2.0,b8 n/a and b6..so..if they 6 speed not satifies for drag it will use the first g/box..

c99limited said:
just wait n see..
but my frenz already have customized g/b...take from mazda v6 2.0,b8 n/a and b6..so..if they 6 speed not satifies for drag it will use the first g/box..

but drag no need 6th gear, 5th gear maximum...... 400 m finish man...
6th gear top speed lor... touch 300 km/h

NiJ said:
but drag no need 6th gear, 5th gear maximum...... 400 m finish man...
6th gear top speed lor... touch 300 km/h

but 300 u dont need 6 gears right?
eheheh...
someone did it right?

i guess it was once in sepang that a b8 was going about 292 km/h and was poking a porshe gt3...hahaha long live the B8

SPEEDSPiRiT said:
but 300 u dont need 6 gears right?
eheheh...
someone did it right?

yeh.... now my car cant even touch 5 km/h
sigh all this gbox discussion.....u got extra long 5th ratio ah?

hi...im new here...driving an old tx3...converted it like 6 month back...i wanna ask all sifus regarding on the boost that VJ23 can stand...1.0bar can ah?...thanks...looking forward to get to know u guys...

btw, my frens BG tapau a mivec turbo b4...

wow 6 speed gearbox on B8.!!!!!!! never heard people done it bfore.. waa in case like that must make bracket lor between engine and gearbox.. all the screw tak ngam to the engine..

if the project sucesfull do imform us.. and how's the result

very intresting RND...

good luck

sr20 i tapau long time ago... today i almost kena wif a vtec... still can beat him... hehe.... wif 70% throttle... my safc got problem... press more than 70% the fuelling lari... need to change.. haltech e6x!!! prolly in 2 years time got enuf money....

flatlander525 said:
wow 6 speed gearbox on B8.!!!!!!! never heard people done it bfore.. waa in case like that must make bracket lor between engine and gearbox.. all the screw tak ngam to the engine..

if the project sucesfull do imform us.. and how's the result

very intresting RND...

good luck

6 speed under RND..so..if its sukses i ll inform u all.yup..need a lot modification if use 3sgte.
now they assembly the engine after cleaning and put king bearing(crank).

than when the car comes out; let's make a TT to go visit...
kekekekeke