B8 owners... let's share your B8's experience

yeah imran!!! i used to have dat g/box... lasted me 6 months... against ltta carsi won... but then stilll heavyly modded cars cannot

JarsOfClay said:
true...higher horse power doesn't always means u will be infront...torque range is also somethin that is important...the delivery of the power to the wheels is also important...a longer ratio will drop the torque delivery...but always the key in 400m is launching and proper gear shifting...

agree...big CC sometimes can't "eat" small CC(400m).proven in SDB even 1.8 can'eat" 2 litre.but need good setup,good jockey,good machine..good etc...

eh... aura 4e 1.3 turbo oso can beat skyline gtr33 rb 26... hehe... kelisa yrv 1.3turbo oso can beat evo 7... hehhe... the evo 7 somemore wastegate all open ady...

short distance mah....
but long distance.....hmmmm.....

when it comes to setting up yes it comes to dollars and cents...

but then again...the question...are u the hype up weekend drag racer junkie? or a fun to drive type daily driver...

by all means we tell all sort of stories with regard to 180/210...but do we really use it as to means for racing? if u r the latter then well done...

I've rarely seen most of us in the drag scene...hope some of us in the forum are the players though...

i cant drag... get very nervous n my left leg like starts to shake n sometimes cramps up... hahahha... but i really fancy the kelisa yrv...

muzb8 said:
i cant drag... get very nervous n my left leg like starts to shake n sometimes cramps up... hahahha... but i really fancy the kelisa yrv...

muz tipu
ehhehehehe
dont bluff la
u r always ready to drag man
heheheeh

kelisa yrv where 1?

wei.. speed spirit..... i where can drag one... if i bawak kelisa yrv then can.. coz 4 speed auto triptronic.. hahha... easier to shift... in subang one.. silver colour.... i'm not telling who... hehe... top speed at 240... yellow evo in hartamas drag test wif him... at hartamas... hahhaa.. kena titik sial...

c99limited: how's the gear box project coming on??

I'm new bout B8,just bout 2 weeks. B4 this i'm using NA 1.8. Pliz tell me how to manage this machine.

b00n said:
c99limited: how's the gear box project coming on??

still under progress that gbox.need do a lot of modification to fit mr2 gbox..

another part like head,intake now already fit back..just waiting spare part from japan like clutch mr2..

we are so lucky coz have a friend working in chopshop..now he's in japan.looking for hafkat..

ill update this b8 project car..waittt...

Hey sifu sifu BPT... i need help... can anyone tell me the goin price for a BPT180 engine? having a hard time looking for one with good price.. alot of people really try to potong me... thanks

now our b8 done the custom gbox..next stage i 2 fit the engine inside the bay..then connect all haltech wiring...
maybe this SDB 2nd round will participate...

ooohhh....than I think I'll go see the action..
kekeke

B8 compete

now our b8 done the custom gbox..next stage i 2 fit the engine inside the bay..then connect all haltech wiring...
maybe this SDB 2nd round will participate...

Can't wait to see another B8 compete in the SDB.
Hopefully the "oren" can get "well" too before the 2nd battle..

how many sec did the oren clock the other day?any idea what setup he was using?

another round SDB will be in April.. they will have ample time to prepare their monster for it.. hopefully B8 machine can make a better standing next time..