Balance HP to Weight Ratio

well...you should know better maaa...Exige is Elise smaller brother... :D

both are good car...wish i had one... :D
can go "romen-romen" maaa... :driver: :love:

Aiyah no worries la AE92R... I think I understand what you mean.

You were asking wat is the optimum engine volume for a specific weight when calculating fuel consumption right...

from what I discovered.. my toyota corona equipped with 20v(2000cc) auto makes 24 sen per km on a good day. My corona weighs 1.3 tonnes.

My other Nissan B14 with SR20 (2000cc) auto makes around 14 sen per km on most days. The B14 weighs a little above 1.1 tonnes.

So yeah.. if your engine volume is optimum for the weight of your car, you'll achieve way better FC.

If the engine volume is too large, FC would obviously suck..

If engine volume too small.. like my CORONA 1.6, FC would suck as well.

So if you see a strange corona on the highway around KL.. don't tailgate me k..
Its not because I dont want to go faster.. my engine is just too small for my car.

WAHAHAHAHAHA!!!:rofl:

another good example...

Toyota Altezza , one with 6 inline...the other one...4 inline...each got pros n cons...

from what I discovered.. my toyota corona equipped with 20v(2000cc) auto makes 24 sen per km on a good day. My corona weighs 1.3 tonnes.

Mind to share... How u make the 20V to 2000 cc? :hmmmm:

well...you should know better maaa...Exige is Elise smaller brother... :D

both are good car...wish i had one... :D
can go "romen-romen" maaa... :driver: :love:

Ya lo.. I wish to have 1 too.. But what the price tax?

Sorry sorry I typo.. hahaha..

20v 1600cc oni la..
My mind must have been overbore when I was typing tat last nite.
Fantasizing my Toyota can go faster..

But I wanna stroke it to 1800cc soon.
Hopefully plan can jalan smoothly..

Mind to share... How u make the 20V to 2000 cc? :hmmmm:

Ya lo.. I wish to have 1 too.. But what the price tax?

road tax follow cc one mah.... hehehe.. so u only pay 1.8l toadtax only.. if u wanna really save kau kau.. then get a FD lah.. 1.3l rotary, only rm30 per year.. muahahaha......

bro ae92r,

if u r looking at weight to power, i think what u wanna know is the optimum power vs the weight of the engine,

if ur car weight 1000kg and has 160bhp, then ur car is 160 bhp per tonnes loh... basically the higher the better lah..
like ariel atom - my dream car, has only about 300bhp ( the super charged one) but only about 600kg, so the bhp per tonnes is 500bhp per tonnes!!! that is damn fast pickup!!

for FC power is not everything, torque also plays a big role... higher torque mean easy for the car to maintain and pull at h/w, also means lower fc, this only applies for NA and turbo diesel cars..

hope that helps

road tax follow cc one mah.... hehehe.. so u only pay 1.8l toadtax only.. if u wanna really save kau kau.. then get a FD lah.. 1.3l rotary, only rm30 per year.. muahahaha......

Bro... I think you miss understand me already... I didn't mean the road tax... i mean the price tag for Lotus Exige is how much... Anyway... my typing error too... Sorry

Hmm...Yep like NA_Lover said
Its not about the CC u mod into the car
Oklah If You want to buy new car
have anyone calculate the HP/weight ratio
then u will know the minimum CC to choose
like u are the enginer of toyota....

I think 1000kg around 1.6-1.8 is good.

1200kg around 2.0 not too bad oso.. but may vary..

Because the FC and power also depends a lot on gearbox.
Modern gearboxes put down the power very well and evens out the usable torque curve.

Hence, you'll get good power and torque even if its just a 1.6cc.. and good FC too..