Bank of Malaysia.

R.C.

Anyone that know about which bank in MALAYSIA that offers the highest interest rates in F.D. ( Fixed Deposit ) ? , please post it up. And please state the interest rate.

Thanks.

Thanks.

dude... the title is general talk and not stupid qustions

why dont you look up all the banks website to get this info you lazy b'stard

blade_runner said:

bro,
wat makes u think tat "general talk" cannot ask this kinda question?! in Oxford dictionary, 'general' means 'all or nearly all; not special or particular'.
do u mind to explain y u think tat R.C. cannot ask this question here?
& yea, r u educated? wat makes u think u can scold ppl like tat? do u ever respect others?

er go jalan jalan around ask from banks kua

as it varies on the principle amount , time kept etc etc

FD ar?
here's smtg about FD
average banlk RI for FD is 5% PA
and the annual inflation rate for m'sia is 5% as well
i heard over the radio that m'sia trying to reduce the increment to 3%
which means yearly,on average ur getting 2% of ur money return
which also means,if u put in rm10000 in FD,in one year u get rm200
u want ar?
i never trust FD
i asked my mom to remove all money from FD liao

Hmm then where do you put your money?

FD is the most hassle and risk-free place to store excess cash anyway. Atleast it makes up for the inflation rates lor.

look for those financial planner in the financial institute if you have good money. HSBC and STandard Chartred got some stable funds for small risk taker.....the rate of return is around 10% per annum..better than FD

R.C.

I hope this help.
Bankinginfo.com.my sucks sometime. (they shall have all info about Banks in Malaysia.)

FD, less than 1 million
source: http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/index.php?tpl_id=204
http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/8563/fdat1.th.jpg

FD, more than 1 million
source: http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/index.php?tpl_id=205
http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/48/fdmorethan1millionkl3.th.jpg

FD, Long term
source: http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/index.php?tpl_id=206
http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/5945/fdlongtermra5.th.jpg

NID
source: http://www.bankinginfo.com.my/index.php?tpl_id=207
http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/9995/nidpi3.th.jpg

PS:
CIMB Principal do have some interesting Unit Trust + FD product, which comes with higher FD rate (5.5% or 6.0% if I'm not mistaken), but minimum investment is RM250K. Want contact get more info about the product? :biggrin:

blade_runner said:

you may spend your lovely time on others area, because most bank malaysia don't post their FD rate online if i'm not mistaken.

sakuraguy said:
Wow! .. this is wat we called effort! .. thnx BS, i was also struggling finding this ;)

Cheers!
SG, it's because bankinginfo.com.my sucks big time, and the search engine is "for display purpose". while talking with you, i found that bankinginfo.com.my main page is down, that's why i capture the screen in case the sub-page gone. :biggrin:

simon, you ask your mom to withdrawn all money and give it to you for mod izit? you bad boy. :biggrin:

links, HSBC and stand chart at HongKong or Malaysia? :biggrin:

blade_runner said:

Ask yourself : Did I offend you ? I don't even know you... why did you called me a bastard ? Sorry if I did but is it just because I asked about interest rates under a 'GENERAL' TOPIC ? Moreover I want some first hand experience on F.D. and personal opinion.

>>>>>>>>>> To the rest of the ZTH, thanks for the replies. It's just that I thought some people with some experience on F.D. can explain to me more. That's all, and not to talk 'nonsense' on this forum. I'm new to F.D.
Thanks again.

blacksamurai...i oso wish
then i can hv a 10sec MR2
i dun hv to sell it la
money put in funds la
like links said
mutual funds some works well
talk to in'tl banks
thats where i'm heading too

R.C., no problem,

the other FD i have in mind is this... :biggrin:

http://www.boomplustoys.net/images/Phase%20One%20Products/Mazda/RX7%20FD%20VS%20Style.JPG

simon, good good, there are many package out there other than fund. Try do a study. you may find good stuff. :biggrin:

BlackSamurai said:
links, HSBC and stand chart at HongKong or Malaysia? :biggrin:

they both having branches in msia.

HSBC internet banking is not bad. Btw...HSBC HK share is a good blue chips....but

But i put most of my $$ in funds. mostly fidality funds.

errr....just wondering who's interested in Public Mutual Fund can look for me........

am helping my gf....
kekekeke

if I manage to get her some investor; I might have free mod to my car..
wakakakakaka

BlackSamurai said:
R.C., no problem,

the other FD i have in mind is this... :biggrin:

http://www.boomplustoys.net/images/Phase%20One%20Products/Mazda/RX7%20FD%20VS%20Style.JPG

This FD, I really want it !!! :regular_smile: hahahaha