Best car noise in the world?

Ferrari Enzo
Ferrari F430
Pagani Zonda S
Porsche Carrera GT
Lamborghini Murcielago

http://www3.uk.porsche.com/english/gbr/carreragt/modelinformation/experience/sounds/default.htm

Click PLAY to listen to Carrera GT engine sound, quite cool...:cool:

1) Aston Martin's 6.0 litre V12.
2) Mc Merc SLR
3) Carrera GT
4) Zonda
5) 360 CS

It's a pity that many owners of such cars may rarely experience the sounds of their cars in its full glory, as such magnificent howls may sound different from a distance or drive-by. Resonance, direction and audio velocity plays a huge role here. That's why F1 cars sound different to the driver and audience. Another reason being that the exhaust is behind the driver. So the audio is trailing away from the driver. Another good example is the Wald-chipped Golf GTi. Only rear passengers can fully hear the "burp" sound when the driver changes gears. So there are in-car sounds and external sounds.

Fav sounds...
In-Car : B18C-R rebored to 2.0L, Merc SLR
External : Carrera GT

jinkl- said:
the revving of a VIOS
hehe WOC u know wht im talking
u naughty.........come give me slap your ass.....muahahahaha sound gayish....

PetrolHeaD said:
RB26DETT...hands down.

:) I know what you're talking about dude.

To those who haven't downloaded the clip, do have a listen. You may change your mind about what's the best car sound ;)

... lamborghini countach......

i like impreza'z sounds too... very very nice....

Rotary engines and BMW V8's. Rotary engines produce a very distinctive sound that is trademark to its kind of engine and BMW V8's- need i say more.

4 Rotor Le Mans 787 engine...

Save Target As : http://forum.home.net.my/files/foreign/787B.mpeg

My Landcruiser

wuahahaha,
my old landcruiser,,,
original engine oledi like high cam oledi
old mah,,, noisy summore,, like got high cam also
then turbo mahh, i add the ssqv make it seem different
so those lanc zai nth to say,,, at my hometown lahh those other NA or turbo,
coz im the 1st SSQV on diesal and in my hometown i think,,, kakkaka
now so many kancil there chiuzz chiuzz chiuzzz,, then me also BRAAAA chiu chiu chiu
hahahahaha
then other i also put hks filter,, then got the sound sometime
the turbo play back,,, krewwww kreewwwww, macam burung terkuku
then summore i add the external wastegate,, thai made those,, dunno
why the sound special de,, when full boost liao sound like BOOO BOOOO BOOO
hahahahaha damn loud, like this explane a bit,,, wrahhhh ahh ahh boo boo bo
quite weird kakakaka, but i think those sound is JUNK sound i know, but share share mah
hahahahaha,,,,

i like subaru those sound,,, very nice man,,,,
the pagani zonda sound like F1 oledi lah,,, is a F1 car in sporty shell jekk
nice also lah
hahahahhaa
subaru sound nice
kekekeke

How about this ? Vroooooommmmm.......kabooommm !!!!
Sorry Sir, your engine just blow off during dyno. :p

slk850 said:
How about this ? Vroooooommmmm.......kabooommm !!!!
Sorry Sir, your engine just blow off during dyno. :p

i thought your kancil thehehehe ... how r u m8

hahaha
SLK small little kancil? i saw some sticker
kekekek
and SLK small little kenari
one time my car gearbox kawtim, automatic mah
then my mum borrow relative car
when go out with fren
my fren ask me drive what car fetch them
i say with my relative SLK big small eye(front light)

I personally prefers the sound from American V8s. Europeans are ok, but revvy. I know people like it because of that, butI loves the low and lazy note of American V8s. The only exception would the Viper engine at full rev.

Got the luck to hear a vintage Shelby Cobra at a show once, nearly cream my pants. Vintage Fords sounds better. But now, Chevies are taking over. Especially the one from the C5 and C6 'vettes.

Rapid KL (previously known as intrakota) lol, jk jk... mustang and cebera v12 sounds good!!

the sound of any post-new-regulations gt500 nsx...

straight-cut and straight-pipe rules ^_^

the sound of BOXER engine still my fav..... and any harley bikes.... think bout it... both sound a bit similliar..... hmmmm....