Best muffler for AT turbo

fastlearner

Hi guys, im just wonderin which muffler is the best for an auto tranny car with turbo. Semi flow or Straight flow? I know the general rule:
- Semi is better for AT cos of backpressure & pick up (low end)
- Straight is better for MT & high RPM (top end)
But it becomes a bit more complicated (at least for me) to figure out the best setup for AT turbo. I read here - http://www.sr20forum.com/turbo/142716-what-best-muffler-turbo.html
that turbo would spool faster without muffler, lol
So all sifus out there pls shed some light on this :adore:

for turbo did not apply that....

high flow more better....just noise is the issue....so just pick exhaust accordingly that not so noisy but with the best flow....

ANY recommended muffler that are quite n high flow. what about the pipe diameter, 3", 2.5" or 2.25". i m stuck with similar problem with sr20det.

But for my auto turbo setup, i still use a center box with 2.5" piping from front till end with a bigger inlet and outlet S muffler.. because i tried using a shorter center box, although pickup can be vy best, but once at high speed, when slow and accelerate again, you can feel the laggness.. so i sacrifice a bit of pick up.. by the way i also have a question since you ask here, how about the turbo manifold? I heard from my exhaust foreman fren, it's not so recommended to change to those banana manifold as again it'll cause lag, unless your internal is already done up eg bigger cc... any comments bout that too? Sifu sifus here...

regarding about the auto-banana related info probably true also....since in auto we can't play with the engine rev as we like in manual....and due to auto mostly spending revving less than 3k rpm at most time....

for turbo did not apply that....

high flow more better....just noise is the issue....so just pick exhaust accordingly that not so noisy but with the best flow....

like pomen mentioned...choose your muffler wisely. being turbocharged..its all about having the good flow.
there are certain types of straight flow muffler that is not that loud. not that noisy. just nice.
i would suggest you:

HKS silent hi power muffler
and if i'm not mistaken there is HKS super silent hi power too?