Best Spark Plugs for 3SGTE

Originally posted by de blue's@Dec 10 2004, 01:12
don worry ...yours is gen 2 225 can push 1.2......my fren in ipoh gen 1 225 running stock engine ,1.6 mm metal gasket,2 sub injector,piggy back com,pushing 1.5 bar .....notting hapen
hahaha...u got sub-injectors...not stock already lar..
That's what Taevon needs...more fuel.
Careful though....Heard that for 3SGTE adding sub injectors could harm the engine also as air and fuel distribution is not even for cylinders... ;)
Get ready spare engine...hehe :lol:

Originally posted by TaE|VoN+Dec 10 2004, 21:46 -->
QUOTE (TaE|VoN @ Dec 10 2004, 21:46 )
--QuoteBegin-krow
@Dec 10 2004, 09:25
tae,

check some articles on pinging and detonation on turbocharged cars. mine was a gen 2, 225hp air cooled 3sgte from a 185. i bypassed the fuel / boost cut at 1 bar by using a RM5 DIY FCD. everything else was stock.

krow: i know bout all those dangerous things. But then wat i lack is the dough.
Most of the equipment i have is borrowed items. I only paid for the spark plugs and the av gas. rest FOC.

I didn't DIY a FCD. I just away airflow tubing to the turbo pressure there. then everything bypass already. but then still got some engine check problem when we boost to 1.2 bar. Check engine light comes on. Have to reset ecu. then 2nd time ok. Donno why. Haha [/b][/quote]
That check engine light could be your knock sensor activating due to insufficient fuel..Have it read...It could be detonation..
;) Better saf than sorry...hehe

hmm

u disconnected the actuator hose to the stock wastegate. causing the wastegate to remain closed. ppl usually install the boost controller solenoid valves there.

when the check engine comes up, u can always diagnose the fault code. my bet is a overboost signal 34, fuel cut-off due to high turbocharging pressure. the car will stutter if u step on the gas. when u switched off the engine, the ECU minor resets itself to clear that particular code. and its ok again until u hit the fuel cut again.

maybe u dint experience a fuel cut koz u're running a fuel map (which goes until 1.4bar until cut) but u might have triggered the fault code due to very lean fuel mix in the engine.

my DIY RM5 FCD did eliminate this problem. as it always send a signal saying that boost is at 0.6 bar to the ECU. however the engine dint last long ...

Krow, the fault comes only after 1.2 bar boost.

On the Dreamscar actual event that day. We tuned my car to 1.1 bar.
Running ok.
Stock engine, stock ecu.

Best run at pasir gudang circuit
300m sprint: 12.19s
boosting at 1.1 bar.
Subsequently donno why my car cannot maintain that boost already.
Only managed to boost at 0.8 bar at the finals vs the fairlady.
luckily still can win...

ur friend use stock turbine ah? boost 1.5 bar ? can meh....

like im say early ....1.6mm metal gasket.2 sub injector....piggy back ecu...earlly push 1.5...then reduce to 1.2 for safe lo