Bigger TB?

ok thanks bro.

does anyone know what is the difference between skunk2 pro series throttle bodies and skunk2 alpha throttle bodies? cant seem to find bout it anywhere. my question arises because of the price difference.

madman's right. if u plan to upgrade in the very near future, by all means get the s90 tb.

also just to add, the skunk2 tb's, according to my mech who has customers on it, the springs are hard as hell. u tend to get a very stiff accel paddle. maybe that unit faulty, but 2 of his customers complained abt it.

madman's right. if u plan to upgrade in the very near future, by all means get the s90 tb.

also just to add, the skunk2 tb's, according to my mech who has customers on it, the springs are hard as hell. u tend to get a very stiff accel paddle. maybe that unit faulty, but 2 of his customers complained abt it.

thanks for informing. 1 maybe faulty but 2? i dont think both can be faulty. i think its the problem with s2 tb's. or is it supposed to be like that?

not sure if its a problem, or they are made like that. but its hard.. makes ur accel paddle like stuck at times..

in that case i'd rather go for the s90 tb plus its cheaper too. i was quoted rm650 for s90 tb and to port my b16 im. is it reasonable?

I'll be going with S90 TB and ITR IM. RM1200. ok or not the price? need to know the price reasonable or not before proceeding.

dont know if its ok or not...but ive always felt that the ITR IM is somewhat overpriced....

especially since theyre used... and u can get a brand new skunk2 for just a lil bit more..

unless of course the IM includes fuel rail and injectors then mebbe i would agree with the so called "market" price...

madman: cuz its type R ma.... the demand is there.

ddv: well, compare prices with an original new skunk2 intake, then think about it. if its a lil more expensive say 2-300, and if u can afford the extra, why not? skunk 2 vs type R? skunk 2 la wei!

why do u say skunk2? performance wise i think its quite same.

why i say i plan to get itr im is because yesterday i stopped at a shop that does honda's. there were 6 of the mechanics frinds there with their cars having a chat. i joined them n i was asking bout IM. the boss asked me since i'm using b20, i wouldnt be revving very high. so get itr enough. he said he would only recommend 2 IM, ITR and performer x. in my case, itr is enough. i asked bout skunk2. he said its the same with itr especially in the lower and mid range. if i rev maybe to 8000 or more, there will be difference but very little and not noticeable.. i said i dont really rev that high. then he asked me y pay more? he taruk me also. he say nowadays many ppl want a nice engine bay and so upgrade to branded stuff without knowing much about it. i admitted to him, my knowledge in cars very low. then he opened the hood of his friends' cars. all were using itr IM except for another one using b16a im. one of them also used skunk2 in his previous car and said he dynoed and found no difference. only the boss uses performer x IM for drag cuz his car is a monster.

anyway, i told him let me think about it and tell him. when i say think about it means i'm asking ur opinios here. ppl have different views. i like skunk2. but cant get original in my area. i've been wasting too much time on TB and IM. i think more than a month already.

u mentioned 1 of 'em dynoed n found no difference btween d R IM vs S2 IM.was d S2 IM original/fake?AFAIK,d S2 has its advantage over d R IM.it's supposed 2 have BIGGER intake plenum over d R n it can accomodate bigger TB,in dis case,w d 70mm S90,u can actually port mathc d S2 IM to 70mm..while w d R IM,u can only go up to 68mm d most.
RM1.2K 4 70mm S90 + R IM(new/used?).if new IM,quite ok.coz AFAIK,d R IM is selling 4 ard RM700-750 brand new.but dis price was a few years back whn i checked.not sure abt current price.how much 4 a S2 IM?both original & fake units?

n owh...just 2 share sum infor frm ppl who has used S2 stuffs.....i can summarize dat S2 stuffs will ONLY really work on relatively high compression NA engines......if ur internal is almost bone stock n ur not pushing anythg near 12:1 CR,id' say u won b able 2 fully utilize d S2's potential.dis is true 4 both B & K series DOHC VTECs.....

i'm happy w Type R stuffs on my car thus far.....

happy motoring

It was the original s2 IM with s90 70mm TB when that guy dynoed.

as for the IM, its used. s2 Im ori RM950 above and fake one is about RM400.

i guess if u can be happy with ur type r stuff for ur monster ride, i think my car should be ok with it as well since mine is not fully modded also.

so,RM1.2K 4 a new 70mm S90 TB + used R IM(B16B/B18CR?).does it come w injectors & all(R TB,MAP sensor,TPS sensor,fpr?).if it's d IM alone,u'd like 2 check out how much brand new cost nowadays.not familiar abt shops in Pd/JB but i like 2 get my original Honda stuffs frm Lin Hup Seng,Jln Ipoh,KL.

yes bro, it comes with all that. I didnt know that i can get a new intake manifold. foolish of me. will check with lin hup seng bout the price of a new one tom. they would be close today.

just called up lin hup seng to check the price of a b18c intake manifold. for a brand new one with no fuel rail and the rest is RM1850. i think its too pricey.

RM1850 IM kosong?so pricey oredy?who did u speak to?try JC Racing,I remember he has a few in stock......complete used ones shud b quite cheap in Samurai Racing....w all d fuel rails,TB,injectors,fpr,ard RM1.5K?but u dun really need all dat since ur goin S90.so i guess d RM1.2K option u got is d better choice....

i dont know whom i spoke to. I called this number 03-6257 5800, a lady answered. told her what i was looking for, she transfered the call to a man. then told him what i wanted and he quoted me 1850. I was shock. Cuz u mentioned a few years ago it was 700 plus.

so price wise i am ok, performance wise still ok rite since u mention to really see the potential of s2 products must be having cr in the 12's.

siao ah? 1.8k for type r intake. might as well buy used one. its the same thing, just 1 dirty only.. haha