Blacktop cam in Silvertop

EG9 said:
Seem like you worry so much before take any mod step. hahahah......
Anyway I already tried both skim flywheel and after market one.
as long as the flywheel is light and balance, sure got respond increament, very easy to rev up to 8K RPM.
Worry about lose power whn you climbing hill? I already told you on the last post what. Still worry?
Even Yolk and Tom's use to untra light flywheel also never feel power lost.
of coz you'll power lost if you go up gentig with 3K RPM or below, I think the car also hardly move.
Me newbies mar.... Need to know more info before I do the modding mar..... Trying to learn more from all the sifu's mar...

when driving with a lighter flywheel, just like what chu said, all u have to do to avoid problems when climbing hill is to keep the revs in the powerband. in layman terms.. DOWNSHIFT! even with the stock flywheel, if ur car oledy down to 40kmh and u still try to tekan in 4th gear, of coz it wouldnt go. most of the time we are able to drive up a hill after a great start (momentum) from the flats. so the car's natural momentum helps carry our ride up hill.

once u have to brake/slowdown/stop on a slope and start again, just use a lower gear. in the context of our 4AGEs.. the good parts of power are between 4k to 8k RPM. for a tight hill climb like genting, its best to keep between 5500RPM-8000RPM in a "race" hill climb. how? change down! work that left hand and make sure the needle stays below cutoff and above 5500RPM. its that simple. driving style is the key here. dont believe that crap about light flywheel hill problems / top speed loss.

on a lightened flywheel, u just need more fuel and longer periods of throttling to maintain high speed cruising, bcoz the flywheel's weight and momentum doesnt help anymore. like yoga said, lighten flywheel = rise fast, fall fast. the moment u let go the pedal for something, ur top speed will drop pretty fast too. this lead to the misconception of light flywheel = no top speed. top speed depends more on gearing ratio than on flywheel weight.

khairul for 40km/h going uphill in fourth gear you need super duper long tuned length extractor laaaaaaa !!!!!!! hahahahahahh ..

but yeah 4age is a high rev engine... don't expect it to fly below 3k-4k rpm .....know the powerband and stick to it ... harness the full power of the engine .. and then go workshop more often also ... wahahahahhha :p

WAHH! super duper long extractor can save 40kmh on 4th still going up hill kah!?? WAH! lidis i MUST DO!! :lol:

*chin going to snipe me with elephant gun* :p kekeke

Very nice parts... Sifu EG9, how much will it cost for all these Toda racing parts?? looks very interesting... is it proven HP gain to 180hp??

EG9 said:
Will make very very minor difference and maybe you can't even feel it. If you have adjustable cam pulley, yes..go with blacktop cam.
Want more power?
Get below items:

http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/cam/4ag5v-2-1.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/cam/4ag5v-1.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/cam/4ag5v-5.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/flywheel/4ag-2.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/piston/4ag-3.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/gasket/4ag-2.jpg

Bring above stuff and go to Trial Tuning and look for William.
Tell him that you want 180WHP.
He'll tell you yes can do it no prob, but need to add Freedom ECU or other standalone.

Power doesn't come cheap BUT Power is not everything!!!!!

Danny101 said:
grexer, sifu tauhu had spoken 7a internal was never meant for high rpm application and not only that the flywheel stud of a 7a is very weak too compare to a 4age stud........even the stroke is not very promising only 85.5 mm if i'm not mistaken so when hybrid with 4age head only can get 1762cc...... :frown:[/QU

danny danny! what's 7a ha? is it same as mine ah??

jbv said:
Very nice parts... Sifu EG9, how much will it cost for all these Toda racing parts?? looks very interesting... is it proven HP gain to 180hp??

All those Toda part, prepare RM25K for all of those (new units) and another 5k for Standalone EMS in order to get 180WHP. once you open out your engine you may consider to do lightening and balancing for your crankshaft and P&P for your head. SUre can get 180WHP with good tuner.
By then you'll among the fastest 4AGE 20V owner in Malaysia.

dreamy
he just said power is not everything yet you ask him when change to standalone ka !??!?! hahhahahah ...

haiyaaaaa...
read this post...
Aiyooo...EG9...sure ur car now got secret power...
trackday...hmmm for sure i kena tiauu kow kow looo...

EG9 car very powerful oredi.... Better becareful when trackday is coming..... Beware!!!

399 said:
Danny101 said:
grexer, sifu tauhu had spoken 7a internal was never meant for high rpm application and not only that the flywheel stud of a 7a is very weak too compare to a 4age stud........even the stroke is not very promising only 85.5 mm if i'm not mistaken so when hybrid with 4age head only can get 1762cc...... :frown:[/QU

danny danny! what's 7a ha? is it same as mine ah??

don b upset... just get urself a TOM's 1.8 complete engine. ehehehe

399, 7a is the block used on a 7afe( 1.8 sinlge cam engine) and is quite similar to hybribs of b16a/b18b to get instant 1.8cc and better torque out of ur engine..........plz dun pretend u dun know coz ur the sifu of vtec mah...... :biggrin:

don't know anything abt toyota leh.....sigh.... u never wanna teach me also......:(

399 said:
don't know anything abt toyota leh.....sigh.... u never wanna teach me also......:(
bro, since when r u interested in toyota affair.......heheheh :biggrin:

399 said:
since u bought your "monster". :D
bro, i'm sure everybody here will agree that honda is more of a monster than toyota, toyota is a family car and also mcsb............ :tongue: