BMW e36 318 or civic 1.7?, getting either one

Why were you thinkin i'm driving vtec?
Hehe...no lah...My ride is proton putra. I just like the new tech of i-Vtec.

a seller aa u..hehe...where ur shop?...whats the price range of d EK?...nice means engine's good and got bodykit , sport rim etc?..

all depends on ur budget. i'm just helping a few ppls selling their beloved....DOHC or SOHC, AT or MT, 4/3doors & 96yrs/99-00yrs oso got...:biggrin:

if u can spare 1-2k per month for maintenance onli, go for e36 lorr.. but if wanna hav fun modding, of coz honda la.....

karl5511
ic...vtec and i-vtec got different is it?..

jineil2en
lets say for 50k...what can i get?...prefer 4 doors and AT..finance maximum how long can get?

m@ttz
waa...dat much maintenance is it..what part need regular change or service? :sweat:

get a civic ek 4 doors auto.....for 30k plus.....and use rm 10k...for minor repair and paint white with ori bodykit.......dont get the e36 cause outside look nice inside headache as usual with bmw......even my cousins latest e60 5 series start to eat engine oil.........nothing great about the e36 unless its a m3....other than that better get a Honda.....end of the day when a e46 parks beside your e36 your car will look old......just go to bmwforums and see and make your decision.....

karl5511
ic...vtec and i-vtec got different is it?..

jineil2en
lets say for 50k...what can i get?...prefer 4 doors and AT..finance maximum how long can get?
jeffblazed oredy got a very good answer.:itsme:

96yrs rm35K+- AT Vtec loan around rm30, loan period 4yrs.
97yrs rm38-40k AT Vtec loan around rm33, loan period 4yrs.
98yrs rm40-45k AT Vtec loan around rm35, loan period 5yrs.

about loan amount, mostly its all depends on ur submitted documents. if ur financial background r strong...example: FD, Unit Trust holder..u might get more loan than any.

jeffblazed
yah..true..true...im considering e36 bcoz d price is abt d same as civic with same age...but now..i think better get civic as u say...thanks bro...will go n look at bmwforum

jineil2en
ic...thanks for the detail bro...will discus with my parents as they lending me d d/p...hehe...n bro, what abt corolla 2nd latest one?...compare to civic?