BMW X5

prodigy

went to work today only to find out a bunch of cops at my office neighbour. i was a little late going to work today and when i parked my car, saw some cops in front chatting and my colleagues were busybody looking. asked wat happened and apparently 4 or 5 guys actually snatched my neighbours boss X5.

seems that he reached office and was about to get down from his car when a few guys inside a honda civic got down, pulled the driver out of the car and pushed the boss into the rear seat while threatening him with some weapons. 1 guy into the left rear door and another at the right rear door. one more became the driver while at least another inside the honda civic which brought them there. the driver of the boss X5 started shouting 'panggil polis' and my colleagues and his company staff came out wondering wat happened. meanwhile the thrown out driver was shouting, he realise there was some motorcycles parked by the side of the road, decided to try stop the thieves who were already reversing out of the parking lot. the boss driver quickly pushed one motorbike to the centre of the road, but by then the X5 was already accelerating towards the motorcycle, so the driver moved to the side while the X5 whacked the motorcycle down and sped away while the honda civic too sped off.

cops came but it was too late to do anything but apparently the thieves dropped the boss somewhere before stealing the car away. in the afternoon, saw more cops coming in and few reporters but i didn't know wat happened next but it sure sounded like the scene in the movie "gone in 60 seconds". very dramatic day but i wasn't there to witness live. hopefully the boss is ok now. car lost can claim insurance but life lost means over.

Originally posted by prodigy@Mar 23 2005, 17:39
went to work today only to find out a bunch of cops at my office neighbour. i was a little late going to work today and when i parked my car, saw some cops in front chatting and my colleagues were busybody looking. asked wat happened and apparently 4 or 5 guys actually snatched my neighbours boss X5.

seems that he reached office and was about to get down from his car when a few guys inside a honda civic got down, pulled the driver out of the car and pushed the boss into the rear seat while threatening him with some weapons. 1 guy into the left rear door and another at the right rear door. one more became the driver while at least another inside the honda civic which brought them there. the driver of the boss X5 started shouting 'panggil polis' and my colleagues and his company staff came out wondering wat happened. meanwhile the thrown out driver was shouting, he realise there was some motorcycles parked by the side of the road, decided to try stop the thieves who were already reversing out of the parking lot. the boss driver quickly pushed one motorbike to the centre of the road, but by then the X5 was already accelerating towards the motorcycle, so the driver moved to the side while the X5 whacked the motorcycle down and sped away while the honda civic too sped off.

cops came but it was too late to do anything but apparently the thieves dropped the boss somewhere before stealing the car away. in the afternoon, saw more cops coming in and few reporters but i didn't know wat happened next but it sure sounded like the scene in the movie "gone in 60 seconds". very dramatic day but i wasn't there to witness live. hopefully the boss is ok now. car lost can claim insurance but life lost means over.
[snapback]834477[/snapback]​

Bro, where this thing happen lah????

Originally posted by prodigy@Mar 23 2005, 17:39
... went to work today ... the boss is ok now. car lost can claim insurance but life lost means over.
[snapback]834477[/snapback]​

shit .. scary to think that thieves nowadays are getting so much more brave and violent.

I'm just glad with my crapped up looking car ... hehehe ...

even in front of my office here, section 13 pj ... a fellow colleague was on the phone at the side of the road ... a motorbike came kinda pushed him and stole his handphone. sony ericson p700 or something like that. lucky thing only his glasses pecah and he's not injured. some more infront of at least 20 people!

What is the world coming to people? Sigh ... :(

happened in hicom glenmarie area. the thing is, his office has an external CCTV so i'm not sure if they caught any footage of the thieves.

prodigy,

there were 2 person in the X5 right? the chaffeur and the boss? got a lil confused with the story :unsure: :P :lol:

Originally posted by trex92@Mar 24 2005, 08:40
the poor owner of the motorcyle that was used....
[snapback]835785[/snapback]​

Yeah buta-buta destroyed his bike...and for nothing also.

kudos to the robbers for their choice of vehicle. at least can run over obstacles while escaping

Originally posted by sarcastic@Mar 24 2005, 12:21
kudos to the robbers for their choice of vehicle. at least can run over obstacles while escaping
[snapback]836575[/snapback]​

u are every bit your name says aren't u

invisibleghost .. it has been tradition in ZTH to quote long long ;) he he ..

mmm... 2nd case .. click below for the 1st ones;
http://zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=51891&pid=836556&st=0&#entry836556

prodigy: i think u shud move this to Car Crimes and Security section.

anyway dudes..becareful

ok, how do i move this post to car crimes and security?

anyways, please becareful when you see a very unusual car behind you and even if he takes another road, he already knows you're getting down and once u get down, your car is basically lost already coz there's no way you can fight him or worst still, them. i'd say let him take your car away as long as you're not hurt.

jackie leong, yes there were 2 person inside. the driver was forced out of the car. very likely the thieves is gonna import the car to overseas or even cannibalise the car for parts.