BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
aiyar call me call me 016-3611110 Simon we go yam char hehehehe :)

p/s My 4G92 BOT - Mivec system remove Boost at 1.6 Bar now YahhOOOOo~ with Toyota supercharged piston :) im happy!

CHOU CI &%#...1.6 BAR!? kenot weiiii...i oso wan la like dis!! hahahha. orite orite...dis saturday i sure call u out 1...can c c our cars n share info man...btw..my name is min.

hehe thx sky222 called me :D , sky222 ahh can u list up all the part i needed ?? coz i wan survey2 those items what use lol ....

thanks for the advise. nvr check on the timing yet. but plug n air flow are fine. They suspect is my 4g93 stock ecu is not suitable for turbo fuel delivery, is that true?

hi bros
i had this problem again...after chging my o2 sensor....my a/f ratio shows a 10 whenever im cruising or idling...well the check engine light issue have solved but the a/f remains the same...
does it means i gotta retune my emanage?
another thing....when im boosting...i suddenly feel a jerk....and also my car is harder 2 start now..need 2 crank a longer time...isit the fuel pump prob?

thanks for the advise. nvr check on the timing yet. but plug n air flow are fine. They suspect is my 4g93 stock ecu is not suitable for turbo fuel delivery, is that true?

Bro I dun think 4G93 stock ecu got some issue...if yes there might be air flow sensor issue ~ other then that...if ur car got Safc / other piggyback to support the fuel system ..everything should be fine coz im using 4G93 stock ecu previously

CHOU CI &%#...1.6 BAR!? kenot weiiii...i oso wan la like dis!! hahahha. orite orite...dis saturday i sure call u out 1...can c c our cars n share info man...btw..my name is min.

Min said called me but nv call also .....haiya~ faster call me yam char anytime also can ~ share share some knowledge

p/s: I copy some info from Aussie guy to get high boost :) cheers

hehe thx sky222 called me :D , sky222 ahh can u list up all the part i needed ?? coz i wan survey2 those items what use lol ....

for your cars let see....

TD04L twin fin turbine ( will do lar coz low boost what )

Custom made exhaust manifold to fit in TD04L

Higher cc injector Prefer 390cc but will be to high cc then using SAFC to control ( Prefer E-Manage blue -can set better ignation )

change the gearbox to manual coz ur auto gearbox might slip when boost

get a better fuel pump 1.8GSR fuel pump more than enof for low boost

get small intercooler will do ( GSR / VR4 )

custom made intercooler piping

exhaust piping 2'' Enof lar coz if bigger might overboost coz u plan to running on low boost

1.5MM and above metal gasket

I think all this stuff is enof for boost 0.4- 0.6 Bar maximum for stock piston
except u plan to fork out more money to find similir size low compression piston then only u can go higher boost ( 0. 7 - 0.9 bar )

Remember ur car engine block dun have oil squitter even though u change to low compression piston - so kenot go high boost ~ 0.9 bar already pushing to the limit..ur piston will be too hot ...~!! will blow ur engine

Just my 2 cents from experience :)

bro sky, do you know where can i get my city manual gear box boh... i try few chop shop also cannot find, my bot project stuck there lar...

i plan to bolt td04l with low boost, bout wat cost it will damage me? honda city idsi only...kekekek

bro sky, do you know where can i get my city manual gear box boh... i try few chop shop also cannot find, my bot project stuck there lar...

Ermm in this case - u can call CHOY then he is expert in Honda cars...
might can find the gearbox for u :)

i plan to bolt td04l with low boost, bout wat cost it will damage me? honda city idsi only...kekekek

Aiya .. :) plan carefully in case of getting any hassle on ur ride in future mar :) I dun wan to see any ppl blow the engine becoz of wrongly setting on bot :)

Ermm in this case - u can call CHOY then he is expert in Honda cars...
might can find the gearbox for u :)

i pm him but no reply... will try to call him up recently... :hmmmm:
how do you think bot at dragger, since i stay nearby kepong.... need opinion from expert like you ler...

i pm him but no reply... will try to call him up recently... :hmmmm:
how do you think bot at dragger, since i stay nearby kepong.... need opinion from expert like you ler...

Anyway i not sure about Drager coz i nv went there b4..anyway nowdays i only trust my Mechanic :) coz ive been cheated numerous of times with some So CAL experience mechanic ~ dengs

hem.... i may back from jb after cny, call you when i drop by oug, bring me to your mech tempat c look c look, yumcha mine...

No problem lar :) yam char and c c look look :)
just wanna share some info :) coz im still a newbie on BOT :) just learn some 2 cents

erm , when i start my project or i install anything will find U SKy222 ...i also scare kena cheat ..coz i dunno MUCH bout engine things lol

No problem no problem :)
no project also can still yam char ..! how ?? TT when? decide it

aiyooo simonnnn...sori man..was caught up durin d weekends laaa broo..tui pu che man..my number 012 690 1778 fer ur record. nvm nvm...u free on d 6th? we go tt. MY TREAT~ since i ffk u..hahaha..