Bouncy Toyota Corolla AE111

ello.. help me also.. need info.. i'm using kimex sport spring with ae111 stock absober in ae101 chasis. 1 finger in front no finger rear with 16'inch rims. the spring quite stiff but the gap between tyres and fender make it always rub that 'banana'. if i change sports absober will it solve the problem?.. malaysian GAB ok ka??

tO MAGIC..

GAB ABORBER + GAB PORT SPRING...JUST PASANG TO MY AE111 DALAM 2 WEEK..1ST WEEK FEEL FEEL BOUNCHY...MAYBE THE SPRING NOT TO THE POSITION...AFTER TO WEEK USING...SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE AND VALUE TO MONEY...(WITH THAT PRICE lA).....

CONCLUSION...BOLE PAKAI LA

corollagtouring said:
does it suit my AE111?

**Yes it will

only front or front n rear spring?
**Full set, complete...if u confirmed.... just help with my "duit minyak"

how long hav been used?

**Halfcut.... he bought it at RM400

condition n reason to sell?
** Not rusty, just chipped paint

**But really and sincerely i dunno how it feels.... the rear ride feeling is nice but i will check whether the front feeling is good or not....

**Why? because some spring... like Apexi is too firm that will rub your fender "banana" when you hit an uneven road condition...

**Will check the feeling.... will recommend, if it is good...

my very interested coz im drivin ae111 as well n can feel the bouncin when up on the bridge n huge container passin by, my whole car like bouncin so obvious!!

checked absorber, no problem worr

thx, if its too stiff.. then sorry but thx for the info, coz stiffen ride is not my like.. i prefer the lowered look n a little bit not-too-sot ride

yooo..bro feizal..

yup i get 1 set front&rear + spring... rear set..dunno..maybe can check with RS One..

yesterday to genting...to test the GAB absorber & spring...layan corner ...conclusion bole pakai la value for money la...

like others say 30% performance and 70% comfort.

Try Tein la.. :D hahaha!! should be terbalik.. 30% comfort (seriously doubt it be lower)... then 70% performance..hahaha!!!

bola picah, telur picah... hahaha.. but cornering.. hahha!!! i guess my tyre yang tak dapat control grip kat tar road tu.. :P siap..kekrkrkretetrttrtrtrtrtr!!!! iskh! :D hahhaa!!!

but err.. dunno he might heard this or not.. FEILO!!! ur is RSR absorber + Spring right? feeling is not bad.. something like G.A.B softhard.. when turn into medium pts. ^_^

nappx said:
tO MAGIC..

GAB ABORBER + GAB PORT SPRING...JUST PASANG TO MY AE111 DALAM 2 WEEK..1ST WEEK FEEL FEEL BOUNCHY...MAYBE THE SPRING NOT TO THE POSITION...AFTER TO WEEK USING...SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE AND VALUE TO MONEY...(WITH THAT PRICE lA).....

CONCLUSION...BOLE PAKAI LA

nappx, u using gab brand absorber is the sport type right?
u using blacktop 4age engine right? i want to know
what is the finger-gab at the fender for your setup front and rear?
especially 4age is heavier (am i right?) than stock 4afe..

yea...yea...bro wfhan...

GAB sport + sport spring (new material) if i not mistake as inform from the seller..not the old stock...

Jangan la cakap 4AGE Engine belom convert...maa...isk..isk...malu betol nak joint :cry_smile: engine still standard 4AfE.

finger gap - front 2 finger, rear - 2 1/2...

if 4age it might be lower for front - 1 1/2 finger..AS INFORM BY THE SELLER, THIS TYPE OF ABSORBER STILL CAN USE TO 4AGE...BUT THE PERFORMANCE NOT SUPERB LIKE TEIN OR TRD BUT BATTER THAT ORIGINAL KAYABA MALAYSIA... PLEASE CORRACT ME IF I'M MISTAKE...

ANYWAY I WANT TO MEET YOU ALL...BUT MY OLD CAR NOT LIKE YOUR'S OUTSIDE THERE...:confused_smile: