Brake Pad?

Haha go for Mintex 1144. Fade will fade into the distant memory...

If you want better stopping ability, I'd recommend lightening the car and getting stickier tyres instead.

DimDimer:

I'm using AXT Turbo on my 1.5Wira Auto now. It cost me RM90 I think. Anyway, AXT doesn't suddenly bite that's why it's harder to lock. What you get is a gradual braking feel like continental cars.

AXT is a semi-metallic pad from Australia.

Ohh yeah my car got sound already when I press the brake. I will bring it back to Eneos to ask the guy to check/service for me. I suspect need to spray brake part cleaner then it'll be ok already. There's a high pitch squeaking sound now but many ppl say AXT's material shouldn't have sound.

Ohh yes, just a warning about original Proton brake pads. My friend's ah-beng edition iswara fitted with stock pads fadded while coming down genting to the point almost no grip at all. Yucks!!! be careful.

cyclonite : if you're using AXT pads and the rotors it'll make an annoying 'brrssshhhhhhhhh' sound when you brake. trying to live with it for the past 2 months liow.

i wonder how those zentrum 911 selling those cross drilled and slotted disc for normal car which cost 200++ a PNP pair..

good ar?

questions on metal king..

i saw one poster in a workshop.. poster by metal king's distributor in Malaysia.. but cant remember the name..

there are 4 types of metal king with different range of performance level..

however.. no Metal King Gold there ?? onli Metal King Plus.. and 3 others for small cars to 4WDs.. is 'Gold' that im using now is an immitation?? coz i heard there's immitate pads in the market..

http://www.bendix.com.au/_home.asp

i'm thinking of using the metal king plus for my EE100.
already been using it on the old honda CA5. result is good.
but one side got uneven surface occurs. and tht side has sound...

probably if using slotted disc will clean off the sand and brake dust,
hence the uneven surface will not happen??

from the bendix website.. there's no 'Gold' series.. what are those sold in the market?..

:lol: dunno... perhaps u can ask the seller.

i'm using the bendix metal king plus now... ermm... not so sastisfied tough...
it is good enough for my old honda. but not my toyota.

I am using Bendix Metal King. Serve me so far so good...alot improvement in Genting compare to my stock pad lasttime...

i prefer EBC green brake pad...... its a good brake pad for using in Turbo machine.....

Is it true that brake pads need to be run in so that the squeal will go off? But while braking, the squeal starts, released brake and press again it goes off, whats the prob ah?

Its true that OEM pads really create waves on the disc. Mine just went to skimming cost me RM70. It ate up my disc and left the outer edge protruding out. Thus, a grinding sound can be heard while braking almost to a stop. Now ok liao.

Also, it seems that brake fluids need to change when braking is not efficient i.e. brake pedal sinks-in but no stopping occur. Seems also that I need to replace the whole brake fluid into a new fluid. How do mechanics change the whole fluid in the catchment and tubes? Suck them out?

buy ur own Dot4 fluid... prefer those Germany or UK. I bought Delphi Lockheed dot4 for RM30 per litre.

I do see a cheaper dot4.. but unknown brand.. not dare to take it. it's about RM10+ only.

i have gone thru Bendix Metal King website but there is no 'Gold' series .. what they have is 'Plus' series and 3 other series .. cant remember the name..

so whats the 'Gold' series in our market?.. about RM90 per pair .. is it immitations?..

may be the gold is the advance?

not too sure about it... for safety sake, u find wht u see on the net.

i have gone thru Bendix Metal King website but there is no 'Gold' series .. what they have is 'Plus' series and 3 other series .. cant remember the name..
link thishttp://www.autopart-online.com/news.asp

:D
so guys, u should feel relax by now... since there's prove that the bendix metal king plus do exist... even better than the Plus.

but why it is cheaper than the advance and plus?
advance cost Rm110 according to a guy in kl.
and i got my plus is RM140.