Brake Pads - Any Recommended?

Performance wise Endless 500degree is good, superb even, i'm also using them, but what i've found out after asking a few places is that they are a bit hard and tend to do a bit more damage to the rotors... after asking around, mintex are said to offer the same level of performance (if not better), but not being harsh to the rotors and at about the same price as endless...

mintex which range u talking about?

Ok i will try Mintex on the next change!!! I find EBC is not bad either.Front 700deg and rear 500deg. Cost me 700+. Can contact chris for more info. :driver:

Chris: Its the Mintex M1144....

Apparently, the R3 guys when looking for suitable pads tested and went thru like 10-15 types/brands and ended up choosing Mintex as it was the best all-rounder...

Another rule of thumb for pads is 1degree = RM1 :biggrin: (more/less)

Ok i will try Mintex on the next change!!! I find EBC is not bad either.Front 700deg and rear 500deg. Cost me 700+. Can contact chris for more info. :driver:

your 700deg and 500deg referring to Yellow and green stuff?? I'm currently usign endless 500 will try EBC next change..

chris, can still get this package?

I'm using EBC Yellowstuff which I got from Chris................. very happy with it !
very very little dust , and no sound from my brakes at all.

but I recommend a lower heat range like green or red-stuff ...... yellow stuff in cold is a bit difficult to brake.

I personally dont like Project Mu brakes ............ their 500% pads finished WAY too fast.

Wow... thanks for your feedbacks guys... so where shall i get the Mintex M1144? how much does it cost front and back? and my friend has our rear mugen sport brake pads... do you guys think its good??

actually steve it depends on you. if you r a race track junkie (like most of the guys here) then perhaps high range temp brake pads + steel braided hose may suit you.

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:14 PM ----------

previously im using winmax 900 deg and i can tell you the brake dust it produced was pure ridiculous.

actually steve it depends on you. if you r a race track junkie (like most of the guys here) then perhaps high range temp brake pads + steel braided hose may suit you.

---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:14 PM ----------

previously im using winmax 900 deg and i can tell you the brake dust it produced was pure ridiculous.

Well well... i don't go to track coz my car is slow... but our K-series is also some fast shit on street... so due to other road users safety... "especially when i cucuk orang" :rofl: and meanwhile my brake pads is going to wore out pretty soon, i need to get a new one. Hmm... i guess i need something which is good, not too costly and less dust... i dun need the steel braided hose as im not a track junkie, so just a good brake pads will do.. :driver:

So recommended?? anymore brands besides these two?

1) Endless
2) Mintex

Well well... i don't go to track coz my car is slow... but our K-series is also some fast shit on street... so due to other road users safety... "especially when i cucuk orang" :rofl: and meanwhile my brake pads is going to wore out pretty soon, i need to get a new one. Hmm... i guess i need something which is good, not too costly and less dust... i dun need the steel braided hose as im not a track junkie, so just a good brake pads will do.. :driver:

So recommended?? anymore brands besides these two?

1) Endless
2) Mintex

in that case i vote for mintex

mintexx ...is abit hard..n enless better but expensive..

ebc yellow staff ..is the best for me......EBC ...............good...

BREmbo...........huhu.............expensive...

---------- Post added at 01:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:33 PM ----------

i got used brembo pad .1set .front 85 percent...intersted..rm300.....anyone...?

Chris: Its the Mintex M1144....

Apparently, the R3 guys when looking for suitable pads tested and went thru like 10-15 types/brands and ended up choosing Mintex as it was the best all-rounder...

Another rule of thumb for pads is 1degree = RM1 :biggrin: (more/less)
Wahhh........ like that means brake pads for cars like proton which is around less than RM50 ........ so means only 50degree lah. Die-lah like that!!!!!!
What about Bendix, normally around RM1xx. So, 1xx degree only lor.... :rofl:

I m using Mintex M1144 for front and EBC Red Stuffs for rear. Frankly I m not that satisfy with the M1144 in track (maybe due to my rotors). If you are just for street driving, it should be OK though.

try project miu........titan kai 500c.....not bad.if wana bit extreme try the titan kai 800c or endless ccr

EBC...yelllow..staff................best...

im using front n rear EBC yellow...u can feel the break is soft when u padding...when u high speed hard padding..u can feel the G from the back..n thecar stop ....GooD.....EBC..n no sound...