Its time to change my brake pads... any suggestions guys?
Performance wise Endless 500degree is good, superb even, i'm also using them, but what i've found out after asking a few places is that they are a bit hard and tend to do a bit more damage to the rotors... after asking around, mintex are said to offer the same level of performance (if not better), but not being harsh to the rotors and at about the same price as endless...

(more/less)Ok i will try Mintex on the next change!!! I find EBC is not bad either.Front 700deg and rear 500deg. Cost me 700+. Can contact chris for more info.![]()
Wow... thanks for your feedbacks guys... so where shall i get the Mintex M1144? how much does it cost front and back? and my friend has our rear mugen sport brake pads... do you guys think its good??
actually steve it depends on you. if you r a race track junkie (like most of the guys here) then perhaps high range temp brake pads + steel braided hose may suit you.
---------- Post added at 08:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:14 PM ----------
previously im using winmax 900 deg and i can tell you the brake dust it produced was pure ridiculous.
and meanwhile my brake pads is going to wore out pretty soon, i need to get a new one. Hmm... i guess i need something which is good, not too costly and less dust... i dun need the steel braided hose as im not a track junkie, so just a good brake pads will do..
Well well... i don't go to track coz my car is slow... but our K-series is also some fast shit on street... so due to other road users safety... "especially when i cucuk orang"and meanwhile my brake pads is going to wore out pretty soon, i need to get a new one. Hmm... i guess i need something which is good, not too costly and less dust... i dun need the steel braided hose as im not a track junkie, so just a good brake pads will do..
![]()
So recommended?? anymore brands besides these two?
1) Endless
2) Mintex
Brembo pads? :D

Wahhh........ like that means brake pads for cars like proton which is around less than RM50 ........ so means only 50degree lah. Die-lah like that!!!!!!Chris: Its the Mintex M1144....
Apparently, the R3 guys when looking for suitable pads tested and went thru like 10-15 types/brands and ended up choosing Mintex as it was the best all-rounder...
Another rule of thumb for pads is 1degree = RM1(more/less)