brake prob urgent!

boosook

sifus!!! i really need help!

my front left rims is always full of black oil all around and its not easy to wash...why is there always oil there??? and its very very thick until all the sand stick to it...izit coz of the brake pad or izit the oil?? can anyone help me! thx alot!! whoever kena b4 ah??

Boosook
I think that is not oil from brake, its might be the grease from wheel. Most of the Proton having this kind of problem their using a lousy grease (fast melt when the wheel get hot) :cool: ....

touch it and you canroughly know if it's grease or oil...
If it's the drive shaft boot then it's better to change the whole boot and re-pack it with grease again... Could be a minor leak oso...
Send it to a workshop and check...

oh ok..i think its most probably grease..ill take it for a check..thx alot guys!

ermmm...me also had same problem wit but it seems like the dust from d pad.
any suggestion to reduce the dust or should i change the branded brake pad?

There is no brake pad in the market that doesn't have brake dust...
Wash your rims regularly if youre bothered by them...
Dust free... more like Free Dust...

tq khorne...by the way can u suggest the better brake pad wit less dust (if have laaa).

Anfield,
Seriously, there is no such thing...
EBC claims to be dust free but I have yet to believe it...
There are no brake pads that have no dust, if your rims are clean then it can only mean 2 things, youre not braking hard enought or youre a clean freak...
you can reduce it though... Brake less = go slow...

haha... really, no such thing as dust free la... anything comes into contact with another moving parts will cause friction... the surface of the moving part will get worn out and thus, we have brake dust...

i believe if they say less brake dust (better quality pads)... but no brake dust tak mungkin la...

yeah agree wit u.... no such thing as no dust... bull shit... :smile: alot of pads they say o claim no dust... dowan dust, dun brake... ehehhehee... surely will have dust cause of the friction wit the rotor... :rolleyes:

my prob solved!! its the drive shaft punya rubber cover pecah..thats y all the greese come out...hehee changed it oledi!! wooho!!hehe

boosok ... change to the BenDix MEtal King brake pad lah ... not expensive yet performance brake quality assured ... try it and you will be satisfy ... if you dont know where to get it ... PM me ... thanks

erm, bendix i heard is not healthy for the disc but braking power is awesome!! :D if can, try project-u, i heard they pads are good, but they produce alot of dust....anyawyz, whats new eh? dust is alwiz there no matter what...ahahha ;)

The best brake pads that you can buy are still EBC black or green stuff. Not too pricy, superior braking performance and most of all, these damn things last long. Way too long. Been using my set of green stuff for 2 years. Still havent wear out abit. and the rotor disc is still in healthy shape.

yah... i heard EBC also not bad... my friend install them in his car... brake till smoking also still makan... not bad not bad....

woah, izzit ar? that good? how much does it cost for a pair? is it very costly?

Brake

Hi, guys. Maybe u can try out Ferodo brake pads... I have heard that it really increases braking performance.