Brakes Pads

V-Spec

Any ideas and/or suggestions on what affordable yet good brake pads to use for the EVOIII / VR4 / Eterna TT twin pots?

Care to list em out by brand, model and price?

try Endless..not bad, veri gripy..price not veri sure how much oredi..pads veri durable and long lasting cus the rotors worn out oso the pads still intact..

try AFI brake pad i'v been using it...
tested hard braking... turun genting can brake like normal

khoyos, that's cheap but I'll rather steer away from Bendix.

GSR5559, Endless very pricy!!

menace, AFI not 'reputable' la.

lancelot_adolph, where to get the AXT pads?

jinkl-, how much is the EBC black stuffs?

Ooops....perhaps I shall explain. Currently using original MMC brake pads (should be made by Sumitomo). Am thinking of replacements when the time comes....hence the questions.

Originally posted by jinkl-@Mar 6 2005, 03:22
using EBC black stuff.. its nothing compared to Project U green
Hows project U green?

I'm using EBC Black too..its about 150 I think. cant remmeber.

Tips on buying twin port brake pads.......

DO NOT SAY THEY ARE FOR TWIN PORTS TO THE SPARE PART SALESMAN.

SAY THEY'RE FOR PAJERO.

U'll get a much better price.

Can't be RM150 right? I paid that price last time for single pots.

Kakimotor
EBC black stuff 170 for twinpots
for
Project U Green 500+ lolx

Joeker, agreed. That's what I did for mine. Hehehehe :lol:

Originally posted by V-Spec@Mar 7 2005, 09:39

Ooops....perhaps I shall explain. Currently using original MMC brake pads (should be made by Sumitomo). Am thinking of replacements when the time comes....hence the questions.
V-Spec !

where to get the Sumitomo brake pads?

Originally posted by Joeker@Mar 7 2005, 13:12
Tips on buying twin port brake pads.......

DO NOT SAY THEY ARE FOR TWIN PORTS TO THE SPARE PART SALESMAN.

SAY THEY'RE FOR PAJERO.

U'll get a much better price.
used that trick. spare part shop fella said "gua tau u mau pakai untuk VR4, lu cakap vr4 pun sama harga"

cannot use that trick at my regular shop... :lol:

Dremel, I ordered it from a spare parts shop in Glenmarie.