brembo 8pot....

jackbnr34

this is the brembo 8pot calipers with 370mm rotors
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-9/1083382/brembo8pot.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-9/1083382/gtrroku-img532x600-113300248802.jpg
http://img.villagephotos.com/p/2005-9/1083382/gtrroku-img600x450-113300249503.jpg

wat is the minimun for rim's size that can clear it?

370mm rotor = 14.5" rotor
added with the caliper height estimate is 16"
so your rim must have 16.5" clearance inside

I thought 8 pots Brembo costs about RM50-60k new and RM20-30+k used ?

that is manufactured retail price la
i think if you have the dough.. get Porsche PCCB

cmng said:
that is manufactured retail price la
i think if you have the dough.. get Porsche PCCB

dont know la bro, My friend told me one as he has it on his 34.

I think you know him too.. :biggrin:

gti88 said:
dont know la bro, My friend told me one as he has it on his 34.

I think you know him too.. :biggrin:

i think i know that guy oso :smile: . i heard that he bought with very high price right for front and rear.
this set of 8 pot can consider cheap d, and we wont see this kind of caliper sell in used always. but for me 11k i thing i can do a lot of thing to my car d..... :smile: except got extra $$$

where to buy ? ... 11k quite okay i think .

got link to the seller ? /.

Porsche Ceramic Composite Brake (PCCB )

http://www.germancarfans.com/news/2040609.004/2040609.004.1M.jpg

Brembo's composite ceramic discs...

http://www.autonews.com/files/pace/217pacebrembo.jpg

http://www.sae.org/automag/topprod/02-2001/topprod02.jpg

gti88 said:
Porsche Ceramic Composite Brake (PCCB )

http://www.germancarfans.com/news/2040609.004/2040609.004.1M.jpg
http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/276/pict32109gz.jpg

notiguy,
996 model 6 pot if not mistaken is already PCCB
except the Cayennne 6 pot

Nice caliper
but cannot afford it
only can afford 996 non turbo only

such nice brakes!

altho for 11K would rather buy a bigger new turbo first...

but thats very cheap for 8 pots...yummy... :biggrin: