Budget Car Audio Set-up for All

Up for grabs at unbelivable prices:

2 units of Precision Power PCX440
2 units of a/d/s/ P450.2
2 units of Orion XTR900.2 generation 5 (all black)
1 unit of Orion HCCA 250G5 (all adonized red)
3 units of Helix Dark Blue 4
1 unit of Helix Dark Blue 2
1 unit of Helix H400 Esprit
1 unit of Helix B2 Precision

Any reasonable offer will be entertained. :)

PM, email [email protected] or call 0123315669

Cheers. Take all for RM18,000. :D

This weeks promotion:
http://thumbs.fotopic.net/436018000921.jpgKicker 15" S15L7
http://thumbs.fotopic.net/530018000920.jpgHelix H400 Esprit

Brand New.

Pictures -
http://michael6440.fotopic.net/ (remember to click on the pics to enlarge)

PM me or email [email protected]

Aiks...mike ah,dun hav any offer on component sets ah?

mike mike, tomoro i will bank-in to u k... public bank :)
aiks helix expensive then ads? lololol haha
c when u got time, wanna finalise my cfm set haha

hi mike sifu
wana ask if u've done any gen2's
is it possible for me to just put an am p in first and a sub woofer without changing the head unit?
very noob in ICE. budget very tights...gona slowly do this n that, rm1500 only my budget at the moment

Not really sure on the Gen2 HU as if there is a RCA out, you can use it to ouput to the amps right away.. if not, then you will need a hi-lo converter which may not yeild the best results.

Besides that, can add a sub and amp first.

Pick Up

MBQ speakers have arrived. Pick up date for those who have pre-ordered at RM388 is on

Tuesday 13 Sept 2005 - 8.30pm PROJET Destina DAMANSARA (SS23/8) and/or

Wednesday 14 Sept 2005 - 8.30pm PROJET Destina DAMANSARA (SS23/8)

If you can't make it gimme a call to arrange within the week. After this week, it will be RM450 unless you can bank in a payment.

Limited units. Please quote who you are and your user id/nick when I see you.

Also available but limited to 15 units are a/d/s/ 236is speakers. Genuine with full packaging. RM850 for first 5 units. RM888 for the following 5 and RM900 subsequent.

michael

Since its starting to look like a classified/sale ad and I apologize if anyone including the mods are starting to feel so, please refrain from asking me for prices and if I sell any car audio here in the open forum. PM me, email me or call me if you really need help. Otherwise, lets stick to the topic of discussion about different setups for different budget and music preferences. :)

Need some opinion from all the sifus here,

Currently i installed a set of Avant Garde 5" with full active cross over powered by PPI PCX-440, but haven got enuf money for the woofer.

The prob is the SQ not as nice as wat i heard from my fren's Avant Garde valeraine, is it bcoz i dun hav a woofer?

BTW, izzit better to get a 2 ch amp or monoblock to pwr up the woofer?

GeneX said:
Need some opinion from all the sifus here,

Currently i installed a set of Avant Garde 5" with full active cross over powered by PPI PCX-440, but haven got enuf money for the woofer.

The prob is the SQ not as nice as wat i heard from my fren's Avant Garde valeraine, is it bcoz i dun hav a woofer?

BTW, izzit better to get a 2 ch amp or monoblock to pwr up the woofer?

From my listening experience with the Avant Garde Valeraine component, it lacks midbass but clarity is commendable. Therefore, a subwoofer would definitely help in the bass region. Perhaps you can tell us what you meant by SQ not as nice.

Either a 2 ch or monoblock is fine. Both will be compatible with the sub that you will choose (altho some subwoofer manufacturers like Image Dynamics does not recommend monoblocks). If you are on a tight budget don't go for those high power handling, dual/triple magnet, low sensitivity subs unless you can afford to buy an amp powerful enough to drive it.

phew jus finished reading the entire pages, and i think this thread is great for begginers like me and loads of others, kudoz to mnkh0027 for starting this thread :tee:

devilangel said:
phew jus finished reading the entire pages, and i think this thread is great for begginers like me and loads of others, kudoz to mnkh0027 for starting this thread :tee:

Thanks. Are you newly into this hobby too or just browsing? :)

mnkh0027 said:
Thanks. Are you newly into this hobby too or just browsing? :)
not new neither am I well versed but do love ICE in a car since half of our lives are spent in it! driving to and fro frm work that is...

very interesting thread...now thanks to Zenn, Iswara GT - R, Uncle Liew & Imad of KF Audio, I might be upgrading again early next year ( this year's budget for my 1st girl sudah habis la.. ) prolly be a single amp powerful and stable enuff to drive my comps and subs 1st...skrg sudah kena racun already, the engine is crying out for tuned cams and better intake manifold and also a 4-1 extractor, then ICE oso...heheh...