C-Pillar Bar/Rear Boot Pillar Bar

bro,

i rasa the c- pillar bar is not mounted at the seat belt brackets.....it's mounted on the rear hatch strut bar.....

u see the pic u posted earlier.....the c-pillar bar is mounted at the hatch, bot at the seatbelt bracket....

ef8 seatbelt bracket is at B-pillar.....not c-pillar.....

let's share n discuss ok?

or maybe it's my mistake.....cos i'm not very familiar with EF2 or EF9 design....

the last pillar there got seatbelt bracket? cos EF6,7,8 doesn't have a seatbelt bracket at the rear pillar.....only the rear hatch strut bar point where i mount my c-pillar bar....

j101,

how much is the new one?

then it is different with EF9 then. the bar is attached at the rear seatbelt bracket dude. check out the pic below: thats where we install it. it would be easier to install if u already have the rear seatbelts

pic3131.jpg

if u do not have the rear seatbelt, these are the mess u have to face. but i wont be cutting anything, just weld the nut on top of the original "O" hole for the seatbelts.

S4023677.jpg

S4023680.jpg

and thissss...is the creme of the crop..

1433.jpg

damn.... ironically in order to make it more rigid, you actually have to drill a much larger hole on the pillar...

500 ringgit malaysia brand new and 1-2 months delivery according to chris of pentagon.

give him a buzz if you are also interested.

xxxx said:
j101,

how much is the new one?

rm500 is ........

i can get used for around rm250-rm300....

thanks j101, for letting me know the price......

mine is alrdy installed.......haha......it's cusco......

xxxx said:
rm500 is ........

i can get used for around rm250-rm300....

thanks j101, for letting me know the price......

mine is alrdy installed.......haha......it's cusco......

hahahaha...lansi...cusco somore...hahaha:_:

where got lansi? this is nothing compared to other ppl's CF cusco bars.......hahahahahaha

wei, pm me ur hp no. i cannot find la.....haha