Lag? How does it feel like.... Like it slows down or is it like hesitant...
yeah..i also got feel like that...... ;)Originally posted by Blitzkreig@Feb 17 2005, 12:50
did any of you guys feel a lag during the transitional phase of VVT on and off, i feel this sometimes around 4-5k rpm sometimes it lags abit and sometimes it dont.
Originally posted by yolk@Feb 16 2005, 16:18
Some people don't know the joy of driving without vvt ... so nvm laaa .. VVT is not a gift from god ... hahahaha no need to take it like holy bible ... life still goes on without vvt ... I also prefer driving my car without vvt and love the instant response i get whenever i full throttle even at 3k rpm ... unlike the stupid sucky vvt .. got bloody lag at low rpm ... b]
don't understand what you trying to say .. mind explaining ?Originally posted by buck-7@Feb 18 2005, 00:52
its not the vvt la, its a combination of lightened moving engine parts and the fact that the 20v is designed with high rpm in mind. powerband for that engine is at 6k to 8200rpm where normal engine would choke.
ermmmm actually that sound at low rpm full throttle is the sound of induction and not vvt ... vvt switching on and off where got sound one ?? or issit got ah ??? :blink: as you know 2nd gen silvertop vvt behave like blacktop vvt .. so if you partial throttle and rev to 5k and then suddenly floor vvt will engage but you won't get to hear that low rumble of the induction sound .. so means vvt never work :unsure: :rolleyes:Originally posted by Acoustic@Feb 17 2005, 20:48
aiyo, if everyone got feel, then I feel very NO FACE LOR.
I not experience enough to feel it :( - really really sad.
I happy with SVT already :( - so low level :(
Last also it's SIFU ZUL who teach me how to listen to VVT SOUND :) and how to feel the VVT too early hence no power or too late lost window of opportunity :)
SIFU ZUL - you're my hero :)
hesitant, when go past 6 then ok again, is this normal or VVT cacat.Originally posted by AutoBlackie@Feb 17 2005, 19:35
Lag? How does it feel like.... Like it slows down or is it like hesitant...