Can AE111 1.6EFI engine be fitted on AE100?

teikwing

hie all sifus..i'm new to this car stuffs. currently own an '93 AE100. 1.3 only. planning to transplant to 1.6EFI from AE111. is it possible to PnP? know that most ppl would recommend to take 4AGE 20V SVT/BT but i just want extra power not gonna race or anything, plus its cheap. how much workshop usually charge for installation? thanks in advance. :)

i think juz PnP, all d engn mount r same :-), so should b no prob, cost ahh? mayb around rm700-rm900 i think :-).....

If I'm not mistaken, you need to do little mod to the mounting on a 1.3 chassis to fit the 1.6 engine in (in this case, 4AFE that you are referring to).

Pls correct my if I'm wrong. Cheers.

i think juz PnP, all d engn mount r same :-), so should b no prob, cost ahh? mayb around rm700-rm900 i think :-).....

If I'm not mistaken, you need to do little mod to the mounting on a 1.3 chassis to fit the 1.6 engine in (in this case, 4AFE that you are referring to).

Pls correct my if I'm wrong. Cheers.

wow..even the installation itself cost so much dy? :confused:

just a bit of mod, nothing major right?

AE100 no need to mod anything when fitting any 4A series engine. Only EE100 requires some mod.

im getting confused here, the chasis code.
EE100 = 1.3 carb = SE ; engine code 2E
ae101 = 1.6 efi = SEG ; engine code 4AFE
got ka ae100?

Yup..i'm confused too.
But if it's a 1.3, then it should be ee100...and i'm referring based on the capacity.

Anyway, the mod is minor. that should be fine.

Happy Modding.

one more hole should be drill in order to mount the 4AFE engine...

but i saw my friend seg year96, there show ee111....

AE101 in local is SEG, but in japan is levin/trueno...

so, AE100 is refering to SEG in japan..... hope i didnt get wrong... :)

better get the 4afe for better fuel consumption..

sorry for the confusion. currently mine should be EE100. the 1.3 carb version. that's why only thought of upgrade to 1.6EFI. :)

bro..i got my 4afe 1.6 (A) for sale...previously in my ae111..pls contact me 0123453999 if interested...engine, dasboard, wiring...everything lah....price can nego...installation 1.2 K (to check with mech) location at sijangkang...engine condition good running condition

if u're considering decent power, fuel efficiency and budget then better go for 4AFE lor...if power is the topic then stick to 4AGE...or 3SGE...hahaha

EE100 - Engine code - 2E
AE100 - Engine Code - 5AFE (1.5L)
AE101 - Engine Code - 4AFE/4AGE (1.6L)

im getting confused here, the chasis code.
EE100 = 1.3 carb = SE ; engine code 2E
ae101 = 1.6 efi = SEG ; engine code 4AFE
got ka ae100?

ae100 got ma....
chasis ee100 = 1.6 engine 4AGE also got... ;)