Can fit H22A into Accord 2000?

terryhendra

hi...any sifu's out there who have seen our local honda accord (codename CG) 2.0 year 2000 converted into accord euro-r?..could it possibly be done?

i tot Accord Euro-R is H22A?

F20B is from Accord SiR-T
H23A from Accord Wagon SiR

ooo...accord euro is using h22a....but isn't that the same engine from prelude sir series...

From my net search, H22A got few specs. H22A Black cover, the hp is 190bhp & 200 bhp. For Euro R (red cover), the bhp is 220bhp.

Few of my Honda friends & mechanic had recomendded me to put H23 2.3cc Vtec (Blue Cover) into CF4. Don't decide yet. This to compensate the heavy chasis of CF4. Don't know it is true or not.

anyway, just in case if i agree to buy the CF4, the F20B SOHC Vtec engine+Gearbox+wiring harness boleh jual ka?. Laku lagi ker?. How much normally it cost?.

aja...if i'm not wrong then the engine from CF4 is supposed to be F20B DOHC VTEC blue cover with tiptronic gearbox. it is good enough and a H23 in this case i think not needed lar...unless u drop in a H22A red cover from the Euro-R CL-1 different story lar...

So, at last I bought the CF4 from my relative. Year registered 2002. Plat WJT****. Just come back actually from picking the car from his house. Price RM78k. (consider cheap la tu!). C&C.

Driving this CF4 is just like driving a lorry la. Damn heavy chasis. Can feel the heaviness!.

kennji,
The engine confirm la, SOHC Vtec 2.0 F20B with 150 ps. Auto sommore. So now, have to scout for H22A Euro R GH CL1 engine + body parts. Any ideas guys?.

TQ.

weird...

CF4 should be DOHC F20B blue top, if auto is 190ps...

got 2 version of CF4 meh? <_<

Nicky7,
I'll try to post some pics of my CF4 tomorrow. Believe it.!

no wonder its so cheap. 78k. thats the E-CF4 2.0VTS. not the SiR so thats why its a SOHC. prepare 10k-15k for a Euro-R H22A project la...

kennji,

Yeap, it's E-CF4 2.0 VTS. But for me i think it still cheap nowadays since now we no more can import Honda cars direct from japan. . Somemore with ABS, EPS, Four disc brakes, sportlights & body kits + skirting. As long as the wheelbase is the same, so me no need to worries about the conversion. But the power i could say not so bad la, with 150 ps etc. But a bit fuel drunker.

My objective buying this CF4 merely to convert it to Euro R H22A (red cover). My mechanic & I still looking for the halfcut now. If you guys come across any, pls pm me asap. (Those half cut with chasis GH CL1). Those h/cut come with 220 ps, highest ps compared with the balck cover one.

I'll post the engine pics tomorrow la. Now late night already.

TQ

if u are planning for a transplant from the begining then this is a good buy as long as the car's condition is still good. the accord f/h series engines aint no fuel saver engine lar...normal lah u have to spent on fuel. do update us on ur car's progress ^_^

Thanks. Pls update me on location & price for the halfcut. BTW, just glanced thru motor trader issue 217 (27/1->2/2/05), there are few K20A 6 speed MT engine for sale in Sg. Petani. Do you know from which Accord model this engine from?. Is it the Euro R LA CL7 (Latest Euro R version)?.

p/s.

Actually I'm coincedently buying this CF4, cause actually i'm still waiting my Galant Viento to come from Japan. So long , been few months already.