NO modification, all stock
tyre size : 12"

can i outrun the new proton saga
which is 1300cc
less than a year car age
with loud exhaust?

cause illegal racing is dangerous one
and no closed track to 'test'
so i like to hear advice from sifu sifu here...

wat car are u driving man?

hmm...12'' rims...should be able to win on pickup....no prob...

oic... . .
hehehe.. wan to find place to try..

my engine in mint condition.. but also old liao...

Originally posted by jiaojiao the great@Feb 16 2005, 16:35
can .....why not .....new saga use siemen ecu ( quite slow).....if ur engine is still in good shape la
almost fall off my chair reading this.... :lol:

still carbureted lar...

eh...dun play play..my fren new saga 1.3 std 14" but 2nd gear also can wgeel spin...a bit lah...but then...proton really got take the effort 2 make it better huh...

Depends on the distance of in question. If short distance, most likely ur car will win. But once into 5th gear the Saga might be able to potong ur car. Tried once with my friend's Civic gen 2 against a mitsubishi ECU Satria 1.3. Roughly around 300m kena potong by the Satria

Originally posted by sam1741@Feb 16 2005, 14:39
hi everyone
my condition :
car weight engine : 1500cc OHV 8valve
engine year 1980
NO modification, all stock
tyre size : 12"

can i outrun the new proton saga
which is 1300cc
less than a year car age
with loud exhaust?

cause illegal racing is dangerous one
and no closed track to 'test'
so i like to hear advice from sifu sifu here...

wan test against 1.3 satria arr? just for play2 purpose only leh... :D

Originally posted by almostthere@Feb 18 2005, 00:59
Depends on the distance of in question. If short distance, most likely ur car will win. But once into 5th gear the Saga might be able to potong ur car. Tried once with my friend's Civic gen 2 against a mitsubishi ECU Satria 1.3. Roughly around 300m kena potong by the Satria
was it civic or gen2?

Originally posted by drexchan+Feb 18 2005, 09:27 -->
QUOTE (drexchan @ Feb 18 2005, 09:27 )
--QuoteBegin-almostthere
@Feb 18 2005, 00:59

was it civic or gen2? [/b][/quote]
Civic 2nd generation, sorry for the misunderstanding. But I think it happened cos since 4 speeds are geared in terms of ratios for a highway crusing using 4th gear, the other gears allow u to stay longer in every gear and extract more horsepower from the car before shifting up. Correct or not?

1.5liter OHV :huh: your best weapon would be the car's weight and small wheel for faster pickup. if your car is RWD then pray harder... since the saga is an FF, and you lose more power if you're FR (just guessing cuz alot of car at that era is running on FF layout).

one more thing to take note is that 1.3liter 4g13 carby will have at least the same amount of hp and torque as an 25 year old 1.5liter ohv, if not more...

oooo...

so if got 0-400m...
i hardly can win lor...

then if got closed circuit .. maybe i can win
by changing better brake pad..?

actually. . i thinking changing to 13' tyre one...
cause.. easy to find 2nd hand tyre
for me to practice..

sam as i know IVAN KHONG ur sifu ler

i think he already taught and pass every of his skill to you

:)

wah~~~

how u know me know him one... amazing~

anyway.. no la.. my skills r lousy.. .. :(