Car Electrical Problem

astalavista_baby

Gurus, I really need your help now. Please enlighten me if anyone here knows anything about the problem I am facing.

You see, I went to install an alarm system for my Waja 1.6 a few weeks ago. All went well after that except that now, my car headlight just refuses to turn on at times. Sometimes, it turns on alright but with some delay. Normally when I turn on the lights, it will be instantaneous but since the alarm installation, it delayed a lil before turning on.

Then, at times, it just refuses to turn on. The small lamp turns on and the fog lamps turn on as well. It's just the headlight that refuses to turn on. You know the 2 projector headlamps? Those just refuse to light up.

My question is what could be the problem here? Logically, I don't think the alarm could affect the headlight right? So what could be the problem? Can anyone enlighten me on this? The mechanics don seem to know what the problem is as well. So please, anyone out there who can help me out? Any help is deeply appreciated. :)

just sand ur car to wireman for checking, I think they have something wrong on wiring looping... maybe delay ..not sure ...

sent back ur car to the guys that install ur alarm, screw him kau kau becos he screw up ur wiring system!!! :biggrin:

SIGH, i already sent the car back and he also does not know what the problem is. He said he had never encountered such a problem before. He told me that installing the alarm had nothing to do with the headlights. The wiring has nothing to do with the headlights. That's what he said though. I was just wondering if it could be possible that he screwed up the wiring when he was installing the alarm and indirectly affecting the headlamps?

Also, what kinda wireman are we talking about? I don't really know where to look for people like that. I am not sure which one is good around my place. :D

My advice... Dun go bak to him although he can repair bak FOC coz he's alr so stupid. U bring bak to him also smae result...he'll screw up everything.

Ask around for better accessories shop or good wireman.
Bear in mind there're a lot of lousy wireman also...

Hey guys, thanks for all the replies. Guess what, I went to my EON mechanic friend today and we tried to solve the problem. We opened the whole fuse box up and guess what, it isn't due to the alarm nor the installer of the alarm.

What happened was one of the electrical wire so happened to wanna act on me at the time I change the alarm. So, because of that, the problem seemed like it occured after I got the alarm installed. One of the electrical wire leading to the battery power source was kinda lose in the fuse box so sometimes it connected properly and sometimes it didn't. I guess that is the cause of it all. I hope. At least, at the mean time I don't see any flaws anymore. hehe. Anyway, thanks for your help guys and I hope this problem is really due to the stupid wire!!! Thanks again guys. All your helps are deeply appreciated. :)

Last time my friend also had the same problem as well. We thought it was the wiring but when we checked it out it was in good condition until the wireman opened the fuse box. There were ants nesting inside the fuse box that sometimes made a delay when he switched on his lights and signal lights. After cleaning up the fuse box everything was alright.