Car Is Jerking

MACHA!?!?!?!??!?! ur 1.3 did so many mod?!?!? i damn jealous man.... i also wanna do .. u P&P ur head and block ka ? fuh lau yeh.. i also wanan tailgate putra laaa... *jealous*
but then my ori 1.3 doesnt come with AMS wan leh.. bukak the whole thing and seee before aledi .. no sensor wan ... ~_~ 1.5 and above only ada.. mine 2000 model but then tarak..

ooo.. no AMS? .. mmm.. im not sure bout previous models macha.

mine oni simple mods larr.. jarang main wan .. always slow-slow..

well here is another thing u can go n check your spark plugs n see if they are using the correct one or check whether the sparkplugs still are working.last time i bought the wrong spark plugs and the car was jerking 4 quite a while. til i changed it then it was ok. How about the petrol consumption got increase or not?. the jerking might be caused by in proper combustion.

Hi dudes

My ride also having the same problem. for example
i tukar gear to 1 or 2 w/o pressing the minyak
the car will jerk... jalan jalan then jerk.. jalan jalan then jerk again
i do the same with my kelisa, not problem also
anyone know why?
btw how to clean the

-air intake, fuel pump/regulator, throttle body.

how much to tukar my fuel pump and fuel line for satria 1.6
thank muff

i suggest not to operate those parts "air intake, fuel pump/regulator, throttle body" ure self .. goto workshop .. and have it serviced ;) ... it aint' expensive ..

for these kinda prob .. we cant predict which component giving problem.. i suggest to go thorough checkup on these units. and im not dare to say which exact part is giving problem because the is over there and im here .. just a guidance ;)

-air intake, fuel pump/regulator, throttle body also ure plugs

cheers@

wrong spark plug ah ? as in the heat type ka? our NA car usually use 5 rite? but then i use 6 now ah .. nothing also worrr.. cos me wanna use colder plugs and main advance timing ma.. ^_^ just that during morning warm up it takes some times ler ..

Originally posted by softmuffin@Apr 8 2005, 16:45
Hi dudes

My ride also having the same problem. for example
i tukar gear to 1 or 2 w/o pressing the minyak
the car will jerk... jalan jalan then jerk.. jalan jalan then jerk again
i do the same with my kelisa, not problem also
anyone know why?
btw how to clean the

-air intake, fuel pump/regulator, throttle body.

how much to tukar my fuel pump and fuel line for satria 1.6
thank muff
[snapback]879671[/snapback]​

my wira 1.3 a/b (mitsu ECU) has clutch judder problem since last year.
it happens intermittenly during gear shifting from 1st to 2nd gear and 2nd to 3rd.
it judders obviously when goes up a slope.
it cant find the grip at 1st (caused the car slow down),
then it grips again and caused the car to accelerate, this is how the car jerks.

actions have been done to resolve this problem:
1. change fuel filter
it tot it solved my problem, but problem came back after 1 month :(
2. adjust the clutch cable
not working

i suspected a few causes and will do according to following sequence:
1. change back to stock spark plug
stock is "NGK BP6ES", currently using: "NGK BPR6EGP"
2. change spark plug cable
one of the cable has 80ohm (very weird), the rest 3 have 550 to 1100 ohm
3. change the clutch
it clocked 75k km, normal clutch can last for 120k km. but i suspect it was worn off due to my bad driving habit: gear braking

B)

aiks... stock use plug heat6 wan meh?
i tot our 1.3 use heat5 plug wan .. blur blur liau me...
from what u said seems like ur car experiencing clutch slip wor... mine also slipping like mad now wan .. uphill if stop aledi.. when wanan accelerate that time i will have a hard time cos the clutch is slipping like mad.. mine now only 70k km aledi my clutch wanna die liddat liau .. looks like my driving habit is worse than urs liau .. :P

Errrrr mr sakuraguy.... ur air mass sensor how one ah? floating in air inside the rubber tube? I'm sorry but I think u got it wrong on something. To clear things up, here's what i know which probably could be wrong...

AFM sensor = Air Flow Meter, located before throttle body

MAF sensor = Mass Air Flow, located before throttle body

MAP sensor = Manifold Air Pressure, located at intake manifold

O2 Sensor = Located at exhaust manifold

MAF and AFM looks the same on the outside, it's a square black box(not the sponge thingie or anything in it). MAF has a butterfly and AFM does not..... i'm not sure what proton uses but should be AFM. You dont need to buy the sensors from K&N and all that.... those sensors i believe are for cars which have builtin sensors in the oem airbox... so once u take out the box which has the sensor in it, u need to buy filters that come with a replacement sensor.

sakuraguy, get a proper open pod filter and maybe plug back ur AFM back with proper plumbing? cause with that short distance to ur throttle body, respond will be great but fuel consumption sure high like what....with improper AFM input, the ecu will not work 100%, u will lose power...

for babygreedy,
suggest you check ur plug cables and plugs since that's the thing that you changed since the problem?... trace back to what has been "touched" recently and slowly work ur way.... good luck

signal:
MAF sensor = Mass Air Flow, located before throttle body, and also called AMS = Air Mass Sensor generally even in Mercedes which is located near air intake dude.

as i said, we cant predict the caused problem as we're in general are not professional, air intake, fuel pump/regulator, throttle body also ure plugs .. are nearest cause of these probs.

for mine, i have serviced my throttle due to usage of useless aftermarket air intakes eg. IMITATION K&N.. i'be done some engine works and replaced mu SIEMENS E.C.U wif custom tuned 1994 wira E.C.U which have removed rev limited and speed cut. due to that, my check engine often appears (this doesnt means my ECU got prob but indicates error due to some PROTON limits has been removed. ;)

year 2000 still using mmc electronic system...

2001 then should be siemen VDO edi...

sakuraguy...quite impressive since u can do so much of modification
2 ur 4g13 wit siemen vdo...u should share wit us wat u do n how much it cost u....as i know...not many ppl will disturb the siemen ecu...coz the siemen vdo might not be happy wit it....

sum1 told me(he xperience himself)need 2 clean the throttle body whenever he service his car(normal changing engine oil n those)

babyGreddy...have u try going back 2 eon service n tell them 2 set ur idling higher?

im no more using any intake filters but im using RAM Air type, most of my frens have asked, "where's ure filter?" "this can damage ure engine" he he of cos.. but not mine ;) its hard do explain to those ppls who r on their own mind nd the simply tok tok and dont think.

i have custom air intake designed my personal foreman which is not CAI but HAI .. Hot air intake ;) .. dont worry, i wont teach this modification to anyone .. because its my own experiment and works very excellent .. for the past 2 yrs ;)

cool...so when i c ur car...even mine is wit 4g91 also have 2 giv way edi...if not kena cucuk like the way u cucuk 4g93 putra

Yong, but im still keeping my SIEMENS stock ECU, because it cant be "disturbed" anymore .. ;) PROTON have fully limited this ECu, due to tat i have to choose alternative ECU from model year 1994 (1500cc).

im telling here my experience:
my frens laughed when looked at my engine, and very ignoring my modifications, i and my foreman tried sprinting wif 1.6 stock waja .. and successfully smoked him.

anyway my intend is NOT to street race, but .. im proud of owning a very successfull anytime winning engine at streets ;) errrr... do i have released something very confidential here .. ;) he he

cheers!

nice ride....

since u did so much of mod 2 ur 4g13...have u try dyno n c the power of ur ride?
coz if u got more than 110hp on engine(should be y u can smoke waja...coz waja should be less than tat)u can make som money wat...ahahha....provided tat the total doesnt cost 6k(quoted by powerzone in order 2 get 120hp on engine)

;) .. yups .. even 1.3L car is very light .. lighter thn putra .. having such a powerful car u can beat at start up 1,2,3 .. im sorry.. but at 4 , 5 u still have to give way but u have chance to tailgate ;) .. dont worry.. he wont leave u far behind dude ..

im not intrested in top end .. if i can "makan" him gearing 1,2,3 .. considered, he's malu already rite? .. and tats wat i want

yeah...prefer pick up...u sure wira lighter than putra? mayb its a bit heavier bcoz of the 4g9x engine ehich the block n head diff n also heavier...
i use 2 have 2 1/2 finger gap btween my tyre n fender...after transplanting 2 4g91...the engine is heavier n the gap is now 2 finger...gam gam...no more no less

could be .. mine is just normal daily ride and i dont think dyno is a way to prove it ;) .. but im sure as my foreman said .. "u can trust tat ure car have higher torque" .. i mean torque not BHP ..

having such a big BHP is not meaned tat can beat everything .. but torque is more important .. including how u have tuned ure exhust system also .. mine using stock 1.3 header, non-removed catalyct converter .. just a humble custom RANSPEED muffler .. straight piping is not important unless u have huge horses under the hood. u will loose more power tat shud be circulated in engine area rather than releasing it to the air .. rite? .. direct pipings will generate louder sounds .. i cant even start my car early in the morning when i go to work ... damn loud, extreme vibrates summore .. yucks ..

i used to have straight piping done about RM500 in Setapak .. ended by selling it cheap to my fren.