CAR LOST - SATRIA GTI WJG3949

Originally posted by InitialD@Jan 10 2005, 23:33
Guys, one sure way to know if your car is being targetted is when you find that your boot lock is missing or been tampered with.

This was how my cousin bro's GTi got stolen right in front of his mom's apartment. If he had told me earlier, I would have told him to immediately change the locks of the doors and the ignition key.

The ploy here is to remove your boot lock without you noticing and then from the boot lock, they will make a key. Then later, they put back the boot lock into your boot. Then they just wait for you to park our car somewhere and then just walk up to your car and open the car door with their duplicate key. And if your alarm is standard Proton alarm..even better.. as it can be manually override.

Last time, I knew one guy who worked in Phileo Damansara. He posted a message in the GTi forum stating that in the morning, he noticed his boot lock missing. Then in the afternoon, the boot lock was back in place. Lucky somebody in the GTi club forum called that fella up and told him to immediately change his door locks and ignition key.
initialD,

thanks for sharing this info, cuz my boot lock got stolen as well.. but at that time i thought they wanted to just break into the car from the boot n drive off the car. now i'm going to change my door handles n ignition first thing in the morning. (any idea how much this will cost)

it means more money spent on security and less on mods for me, but its hella lot better than losing the whole car right?

knowing someone is going around with my bootlock n a spare key to my car makes it hard for me to sleep at night =x

info like this should be shared with all GTi owners, cuz this car seems to be so hot. I cant even imagine how many R3s will go missing in this coming year.. sometimes i just wanna go back to a nice standard car and be able to sleep without any worries...

vershang,

i'm so sorry to hear about your loss, i just hope things work out with the least amount of trouble for you. losing a car one loves is worse than losing a gf... =x

i think what the guys say is right, you should take legal action against the management, if not wats the point of paying maintenance n having a guarded carpark? dont accept their apologies, make them pay... you shouldnt be the only one on the losing side here...

keep us updated yeah?

cheers,

rakuen

with addition of initialD, i would like to add some statement here. Early March 2004, i noticed that my car boot lock is vandalised and it is still attached to it. the side of the boot lock all kena kopek. No i did not realise the boot lock missing. just kena korek. so i didnt pay much attention to it and fix it nicely back and i consider it that the thief unsuccessully korek my car.

Thus from that day onwards, i park my car in different position so that the car boot lock can be visible from the lift so that the thief wouldnt have chance to korek it for another time. On that time itself too, i start to use steering lock for my car.

That time i would still not believe im that lucky to be in the minority side of driver to become stolen car victim. Until this shits happen to me. I could still remember clearly how is my feeling when i stood there looking at the empty parking where my car suppose to be. 2 days gone by, police reported, submitted form to insurance and i still could not accept my car is stolen. i still miss her a lot!

When i think back the thief is laughing driving my car now or happily operating my car to pieces for parts, i felt so heartbroken.

Guys,
This is serious..insist on car security. better pay hundred or thousand for security now rather than having car lost...claiming period...hassle and...self worried.

Btw guys,

need some advice.

I have confront my apartment management yesterday and what i got is very very unsatisfied. I met the manager of the management and i told him is he aware of any car lost over the weekend? He told me "im not sure, i remember the guard told me there is one if not mistaken".

Seeing this tak peduli attitude i asked him, " so u not goin to do anything bout it or look into this matter?"

He answered me back, "so is your car missing, have u report police?"

I nodded. and again he "so since u have report, its ok oredi. why do u come and find me?"

I was like, "wtf?????"

Then i try to get some explaination of how does the guard work as from what i see they are sleeping all the time and the head of guard can hardly walk. i told him that im paying maintenance fee every month and this is not the kind of management i would expect.

If any of u guys know Kenanga Point in Pudu, Jalan Gelugor, u should know how does the building inside there look like. its dirty.

Thus, i get no explaination from management. not even a concern from them and the manager is not answering anything and yet talking to me loudly and harsely. as if he is the victim or whatsoever as still im the real victim of stolen car inside guarded compound area.

Can anyone advise me what to do? does anyone here know where shld i go for complain...official complaing to government? or any email or contact of those newspaper complain tribunal? Michael Chong of MCA phone number?

can complaint to the star if u want to .i got a friend working there.
Just find the top managment in there andlodge a compalin , if they still act bodoh or whatever, just threaten them by saying that u will sue them for not doing their job.

blue hippo,

I have contacted the mother company of the apartment management. after much passing thru call, i manage to talk to one of the director's secretary as the director who in charge of my apartment is not in. i told her my problem with the management and manager. she say she will tell her boss once he get to the office. i have yet to receive call and hopefully the today i will get.

you got ur fren email or somesort?... how does i complain. im new in this complain thing.

Originally posted by vernshang@Jan 11 2005, 09:37
blue hippo,

I have contacted the mother company of the apartment management. after much passing thru call, i manage to talk to one of the director's secretary as the director who in charge of my apartment is not in. i told her my problem with the management and manager. she say she will tell her boss once he get to the office. i have yet to receive call and hopefully the today i will get.

you got ur fren email or somesort?... how does i complain. im new in this complain thing.
Vernshang, don't waste time. The attitude of the management shows that they are not taking any action. Talking to the director's secretary also doesn't help. I can guarantee you that you won't receive a call back with positive action.

Go and look for a lawyer. Make sure you have all the necessary documentation. Monetary compensation which will allow you to purchase another car is the only way you're going to feel better about the whole episode.

shang is quite a close friend of mine. i was so shocked when i heard this. i drive a Gti too. i was beyond words. it was only recently that he fitted in his HWLs and he has a limited edition SAFC inside...aiyo..sorry to bring this up anyway. this is such a great loss. and to think of it, the steering lock was given by me. looks like it didnt help. well nothing would if the thiefs had the "time".

i guess it was fate and i know how it feels. i fully symphatize you shang. and i'm sad and terrified over this. if you need anything at all, you just give me a call. i'll be more than happy to help you in any way i can.

now back to the complain dept, its wise that you seek the mother management of your apartment, since the subs does not even give a heed. see what you can work out with, a compensation or a full replacement of the management of ur apartment (which does not dirrectly benefit you). but at least something is done. the point is to make them PAY!!

Hmmm jul...apa boleh buat..gone is gone....cannot bring back. but i still couldnt believe my car is stolen. knn!

Guys,
Have wrote in complain thru MCA Complain Dept. Try see if they can help me before i do anything.

To the guy/gang who stole my car:-
May tsunami hit straight at u instead of hitting those innocent ppl. you ppl deserve to die..brutally. you are animal n worst than a dog. at least dog know how to find food themselves when hungry. you earn living by stealing ppl car. May you be injured in car crash with broken legs and hands. broken spinal cord. 80% degree burn whole body and suffer 2 weeks of pain before die. you brainless stupid fcking a55h0l3. sampah masyarakat.

Originally posted by Muz@Jan 11 2005, 00:15
Sorry bud... I know the feeling...look at the brightside... at least you gonna get back most of the money from the insurance (eventually) :( ...makes me wonder is the punishment given out to this people is too lenient that most of them are willing to risk it... would a different punishment be more effective (chopping hands, castration etc...) :(
dont chop their hands..

just a thumb and their toe is enough to make hell for them..

Well,
I owned a putra back at year 2000 with 4.5K rim, 5K audio sys, this n that and almost send my car for wide-bodykit.
I parked my car IN-FRONT OF MY HOUSE (Klang) !!! with good alarm (but not few thousand buck's alarm la), and early in the morning, GONE!, asap also don have...
i Only drive it for 9 months (not a new car when i purchased), mahai don know which motha fucka stold my car.
But one week later, police found it in "Tanah Merah" (remember last time pig disease? JE? that's the location).
What left? well, nothing left, only the bone left.

Door, rubber, headlamp, ecu, recaro, meter, audio, rim, sparetyre, screen, bumper, everything!!!! you name it! they took it.

Luckly i managed to get back 97% of the price that i purchased one week after found, but still i lost all of my valuable mod-up stuffs.

I bet you wouldnt want police to find your car!!!. cause it is not in "Total Loss" then you have to take back ur car and go for claim.

i was told got one GTI parked at Bandar Puteri new factory lot area
not yet occupied factory lot
the car got something missing already
already on brick

maybe your car ??

the location is new factory lot opposite mun lee puchong
either you can go in at bandar puteri badminton court area
go straight that factory lot

you need to go inside the area to view it

i was told only.. try your luck

need guideance call me at 019 272 1883
i never been there but was told only

hi,

jus wanna share some exp here..

received a call from vernshang yest nite (11pm).. he told me that someone saw a STRIP GTi park in puchong.. wondering tat it could be his car.. so we decided to go there look see look see... manage to find the place but the place was too dark cos the streetlight was not functioning... at last managed to find the GTi...

the car was park in between those new shops...
the condition of the car was:
engine gone
interior 95% gone
windscreen, back screen and 2 door window broken
4 rim gone,
rear diskbrake gone but front disk brake still attached with the car
front rear suspension still with the car

One word in Cantonese to describe the car ‘CURE BACK ALSO WASTE MEDICAL FEE’…. That’s all…

btw.. Thanks cmng for guiding us to the place...!!

happened to pass by the place again this morning... so drop by to take a clearer look at the GTi... when me and my fren were there... saw a security guard there too... according to him, the car had been lying there for a month.. police already informed and photo taken...

The car number was WHL8779.. saw the car number at the windscreen and rear side window of the car...

Thanks....

I think i no need to say liao. nikewai says it all. the car is totally strip off.

cmng: Thanx very much for ur kindness. Really appreciate it. one day come out yam cha. on me! :D

The car is not mine...however, still feel sad seeing a gti become like dat.

FYI, my collegue nearly lost his gti yesterday too. The thief already inside his car and pending to start engine only. luckily he managed to go out and the thief run for his life in another satria which waiting for him.

Malaysia, Malaysia... what have u turn into? what direction are u goin? the government this increase that increase. but security is getting worse n worse everyday. what happen to snatch thieves case? not much news bout it again? When life is taken and publicity all over the media... WUAAAA...government so hot, all the minister come out and talk to take the limelight. As time goes by, government don even care bout it.
One day, stolen car cases will be hot news like snatch thieves 3-4 months ago. and THAT IS when publicity all over the media or involving death of someone.

You are right.

They are just waiting for one of us to get killed by ppl who try to steal our cars.

Mebbe it should be the other way... THIEF get killed!!!

Someone I know kena whack kau kau when ppl stole his car. But police just say "Biasa la..."

---
Jkn

well that what i can help la

emm for a GTI that cannot get back more than a week
i think it time to said bye bye to the car la..

you can look at the GTI you found at the place
so you must expect the same thing happen on your car

tea no need la..
just helping my typing some wording only
since free forum ma.. kekeke

jkn
i got one idea! any rich or high profile person in kl that his son got low life and mix with those stealers bastard(i don mean there is any, just a point)? when that son got killed doin this stealing things or car stolen and got beaten... thats when the publicity come in picture. :ph34r:

cmng
yes i guess the same too. but well... afterall i guess my car already operated into pieces in some ah beng/ahmad potong shop...
tea is okay ma. yet can chat chat.

rickylim
i understand the pain u gone thru as im on the process of what u been thru. WOrse thing is....i just install hwl adjustable suspension to my car..left than 5 weeks before it got stolen and the main concern is that..im still paying it monthly as i charged it to credit card(the thief on the other way get CASH for selling it now)... and my alpine player which i love the most. the collection of music cds that i have kept for long..some since 7-8 yrs ago!
ai~~~~ but anyway... u get 97%??? thats high man! and just one week after lost u got ur claim? that is super fast... any recipes?

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.

Originally posted by peterink2000@Apr 10 2005, 11:09
I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.
[snapback]883633[/snapback]​

aiyoh...people here now in very sad moment and u trying to make a business here...what person are you?.. :angry: