Car thief prevention tips

Originally posted by clawhammer@Dec 25 2004, 02:32
Do you guys think fixing some Viper alarm with motion sensor would help ?
Brother,

if you really are serious about a real good alarm go for this King Of Alarm:

Clifford AvantGuard 5 cost around I think 3-5K

All in one with all the tilt sensor, motion sensor, shock sensor, anti-immoblizer + anti hijack.

Or Boomerang A2002 - 2 ways alarm - this is very old established brand RM1700

Clifford Blackjax 4 Immo - press code type RM1000

Add in those pedal lock like Locktech(RM388) n Bonnet Lock(RM400-600) plus also those tinting film with special features i know Rikecool n Vkool have this.

Lastly put in this Disklok, a big steering lock that cover up the whole steering cost around RM499 or Smartshop Autolock Pro RM248.

Remember to rewire those area that they can short circuit your alarm thru car signal light.

And one last advise don be stingy when u park your car, makesure you park in place that have enclosure pagar, always go for more secure parking place if you can choose, DON'T BE STINGY or you car will be stolen just becos of try saving up a stupid Rm3 parking fee!!!

This one cannot 100% guarantee safety, but sure peace your mind too, unless they are hardcore fella use tow truck, then you can only blame your bad luck loh!!!

Boomerang A2002 - 2 ways alarm - this is very old established brand RM1700

Me and few of my friend has it.... shit tat all i can say... didnt check spec before i bought it.... fuc$K shit.

Originally posted by calvintys@Dec 25 2004, 18:32
Boomerang A2002 - 2 ways alarm - this is very old established brand RM1700

Me and few of my friend has it.... shit tat all i can say... didnt check spec before i bought it.... fuc$K shit.
Go go check the manual brother, don't watste your hard earned money and money don't come drop from the sky, this is a good alarm system and come with additional add-in option features like motion sensor, tilt sensor, make full use of it, have shock sensor, timer remote start, passive arming,paging features, trunk release,silent arming,checking indoor temperature,monitor door by sensor, monitor impact by sensor,turbo engine timer,remote engine start, remote winding down and up of window etc....lotsa features, how can this alarm be useless, go check check n check...if u don want give me loh!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Calvintys,

if you are really looking for a high tech alarm plus anti-hijack immobilizer u should go for this Clifford Avantguard 5, all in one, be prepare to flock out Rm4.5k to Rm5K for this system.

put ur bulldogs and german shepards around ur car..
bare the shit and piss for a moment..better than losing ur car..

Originally posted by L2TurboFool@Dec 27 2004, 12:14
put ur bulldogs and german shepards around ur car..
bare the shit and piss for a moment..better than losing ur car..
what if they use gun to shot your dogs?

aiks........juz dun lock ur door, so, they won't break ur mirror lah...ehehehheee :lol:

rite tohsan..... :lol:

THE 1 zth is selling.. i mean advertising la. sounds good..but u read de use review 1st la..

lol racing steering with detachable bosskit....

the only way they gonna steal the car is if they bring thier own bosskit +steering... or they tow....

;) make your car look like a gangsters car... heard from someone before about stolen cars..

some big shot gangster car kena stolen... next day car was back in 1 piece... thieves kena whack kow kow.......

more efficient then police... :lol:

if u lock ur car,they smash windscreen ppl suspect
no lock juz selamba open door sit inside find wires,etc
ppl will juz tink u hanging inside ur car

Originally posted by chelnick@Jan 3 2005, 13:07
lol racing steering with detachable bosskit....

the only way they gonna steal the car is if they bring thier own bosskit +steering... or they tow....

;) make your car look like a gangsters car... heard from someone before about stolen cars..

some big shot gangster car kena stolen... next day car was back in 1 piece... thieves kena whack kow kow.......

more efficient then police... :lol:
this idea good :lol: but depend on where you live. everytime stolen car are mostly normal stock car, hardly see any heavily modified car. these kind of car IMO already catch ppl's attention when its not moving and no ppl around it, what more if got ppl go close the car?

here got one impreza GD always park near mamak store one everybody look only but nobody go near it.

even better if you can earn "street credit" :lol: more or less like gangster car liau nobody dare steal it lar, unless the thief is from a rival gang or car group :ph34r:

if like that better we join some gang :)
wear black suit n sunglasses
stomach hide parang or pistol

I read in the zth forum before that there is a heavily modified kancil and a unique bright green color Satria got stolen.

So, it itn't true that non-modified/unique cars will not get stolen.

Originally posted by stargate@Dec 22 2004, 19:17
Aiyah, why my original post missing one. Anyway, I'll try to list them down again here.

(a) Park your car in a well lit area.

(B) Don't try to cover your valuables eg briefcase with a piece of cloth, cap etc. This will make the thief more curious and smash your side window. In other words, don't leave any valuable belongings in the car, boot included.

(c ) Be careful on suspicious people looking at your car when you park.

(d) Install a tilt sensor, so when your car is tow, your alarm will sound.

Remember, all alarms and gear, pedal, and steering locks can be disabled.

If you have any tips or suggestion, kindly put it here too.
Dude, how the heck do you disable the brake pedal lock like "stop lock"???? I got the pedal lock, used steering lock to lock gear and handbrake, bigass steering lock, immobilizer, normal proton alarm AND it's auto, so I always park with P gear.

Only way to steal my car is tow on all 4 wheels. Unfortunately that takes very little time to do too. Sigh.

Oh btw, the advice to people who park is to park with your front IN.. not reverse park. And park next to cars left and right so towing also is very hard.

Originally posted by juzanormalguy@Jan 4 2005, 23:22
why park in?
ur car butt facing out i thought easier to tow?
Honestly speaking, I've no idea. People tell me this I mention it. Besides, I think if you put your autogear into "P" I think it locks the front wheels. So can't tow unless you wanna drag the car with tires screeching man :)