Car vs Woman

tint will lose its effectiveness after a few years....faster if it is under the intense sun, for a long period of time. Expensive tint is no exception.... Tint installer wont tell that to their customers....

Another reason that I wont spend so much RM on tint....

My wife doesn't bother with my car hobby. She knows better than to get in my way. Hehe.

But at the same time I'm not crazy with the budget allocation. So she knows I'm not gonna bankrupt the family.

me just go the easy way.... use repair/maintenance reason to upgrade :biggrin: :rofl: :driver:

need no further justification to mods..

Getting old, that is why must young at heart mah.......:driver:

Hahaha, yeah, trying to. I suppose still relatively young at heart but just more sensible at the same time too if that's makes any sense. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:11 PM ----------

My wife doesn't bother with my car hobby. She knows better than to get in my way. Hehe.

But at the same time I'm not crazy with the budget allocation. So she knows I'm not gonna bankrupt the family.

Hahaha lucky you as well then.

For me, transplant VR4 not a problem......:biggrin:

long long time ago, mitsu engine prices not so high and crazy as today.....
When was the engine transplanted?

Look at Evo engine today.....prices sky rocket like nobody biz. My sifu says the prices will go even higher in the future....partly due to poor RM value, and partly halfcut shop bosses up-ing the price taking advantage of the economic situation...

long long time ago, mitsu engine prices not so high and crazy as today.....
When was the engine transplanted?

Look at Evo engine today.....prices sky rocket like nobody biz. My sifu says the prices will go even higher in the future....partly due to poor RM value, and partly halfcut shop bosses up-ing the price taking advantage of the economic situation...

Was a long time ago but then those days salary also not high, meaning RM value was better so even engine price was smaller but earning also smaller......lol

Anyway, I had a reason. The auto gb failed and will cost almost 70% of the half cut, better I buy half cut......hhahhahahahha:biggrin:

Last year I plan to add new car, to replace old sentra.
Got offer from relative wife. Sold wira 2002. Pristine condition. Even the original spare Tyre never been use.
Body, interior look untouch.
Just grab it, swap engine. Theres go my downpayment.
At least no monthly payment.
As long mam give a big smile, and my son like to sit on wira...hahhaa

Last year I plan to add new car, to replace old sentra.
Got offer from relative wife. Sold wira 2002. Pristine condition. Even the original spare Tyre never been use.
Body, interior look untouch.
Just grab it, swap engine. Theres go my downpayment.
At least no monthly payment.
As long mam give a big smile, and my son like to sit on wira...hahhaa

You buy pristine condition and swap engine......fuh!

The previous owner no training that engine for so long....
The most I can go 90km/h. My old sentra can go more.

The previous owner no training that engine for so long....
The most I can go 90km/h. My old sentra can go more.

The car was driven too slow and careful, go trash it then the speed should be better. Probably a lot of carbon built up also.....hhahhahahha:biggrin: