Car wax polisher...

May be try to take a look at Autoglym Product.
You can find it at Jaya Jusco at Mid-Valley, or IOI but not 1 Utama.
It may be make yr white car shines....

I use to wax my car once a week and was using the Canburra F1 (correct if i'm wrong). and here is the result !!! Always shining ..

i use soft 99, made in japan with polisher meshine grinder.. i'ts good. save my money...

Originally posted by normality78@Nov 15 2003, 09:30 AM
dunno leh. all wax seems to be the same to me. only the smell la. hahahah
remember the zth jb wax day? hahaha.. wax at night.. mildew.. then frank bring free labor to help wax the car.. :P

when and IF i do wax my car, i use auto glym, which really lasts. i find the sealant to be good stuff.

but i heard from my close friend, and ive tried it myself, if u no time to wash and wax, rinse your car then mix a pail of soft 99 with water, then wipe it over ur car. tried it once... heh its the lazy bugger's method that works!

Originally posted by dec0d3@Jan 22 2004, 04:12 PM
when and IF i do wax my car, i use auto glym, which really lasts. i find the sealant to be good stuff.

but i heard from my close friend, and ive tried it myself, if u no time to wash and wax, rinse your car then mix a pail of soft 99 with water, then wipe it over ur car. tried it once... heh its the lazy bugger's method that works!
Wah must try next time. This one really havent heard before

wax i always do it once a week

like the smooth feeling when i put my hand out of the window touch my door B)

and my car wax brand is arexon offical supplier to ferari f1 team

what is the best time to wax by da way?
under da red hot sun?
or is it ok to do at night?

now got new brand in tne market, but they dont sell at normal shop.
its called GLARE.
its a car polish that last up till 18 months(got warrranty card summoe).... just polish and no need to wax.... just wash....
but it cost more than those normal polish.
just got my kelisa sent there ant the result wuz pretty amazing.

give it a try.... they only have this in sunway.... same row as the old best feel...

my kelisa cost RM388.

Originally posted by Sleeper@Dec 21 2003, 11:29 PM
after your wax don't forget to apply a layer of extra gloss like Meguiar's Quik detailer or polyglaze 'glide on glaze',you will have wonderful effect on your car B)
the glid on glaze quite difficult to remove after you apply lar...why is that? did i put too much?

Originally posted by putra62@Jan 14 2004, 01:53 AM
I use to wax my car once a week and was using the Canburra F1 (correct if i'm wrong). and here is the result !!! Always shining ..
yah this one is the yellow coloured bottle or tin rite? hmm never really tried it yet but a fren said its cheap and good

now I'm using Turtle Wax for Scratches and Swirls...ok lar...but removing scratches i don't think it works lor....but shine is ok...just that damn tired waxing lor :lol:

wax.... i use kit wax...expensive...shining........ but how to remove black spots around the car ah..

:blink: :blink: :blink:

me white car.... very hard to maintain

I always wax every month or three weeks but polish every six months (too tiring). Using Canubra wax from Turtle Wax. Seems pretty good. I heard that it is better for you to polish, then glaze then wax. Most people I know wax then glaze over. According to these guys is that your wax would somehow protects the glaze so you just apply wax until six months or so then you apply glaze and wax on top.

wah...soft 99 good....

use already...but stilll so many stains...

anyway...my white looks shiny now...

okie..whats the diff between wax & polish ??

waxing is to apply a thin layer of wax on the surface to protect the paint and make it shine. Polishing is to grind off a thin layer off the surface of your paint to get rid of those stains that forms on your car. Polishing cannot be done so often, will grind off all the paint one day.

Originally posted by Pyscoseow@Feb 19 2004, 01:33 PM
can i polish first then wax ?
Yeah good question. I also want to know. :huh:
Wash then Polish then Wax ok?
What is the best Polish around? not soo expensive lah maybe around RM20

Originally posted by Pyscoseow@Feb 20 2004, 01:28 PM
soft 99..polish good...luster polish....ace hardware only selling for RM10.99....
I thought soft 99 is not 100% polish?
its a polish + wax correct or?

can i polish 1st then wax? :huh:

Thanks man