Castrol Edge... Any1 used it b4? Feedback?

SA6YEuro

Curious 2 know the performance of the Castrol Edge 5/40W on a vtec....

Good not good..... Tappets noisy..... Burns easily..... Vtec opens very slow......

Any informative n constructive feedback is most welcome..... hehehe

Honestly i hav been "Magnafoil" user 4 a while n it has been quite reliable so far!!

So wouldnt mind changin 2 another grade up!!

I'm using it. Reaching 8000km d. Still good and ok. Will change it this weekend. I felt nothing different in term of performance. Just last longer.

thanx 4 the feedback..... not many usin it coz 4 rm135, can get other better options but i believe mostly semi syn.....

anyway, sounds very promising

how would u rate it vs brands like motul n redline?? if u hav used it b4.....

I'm using it coz get it free on lauching of the product. All my team members got one 4 liters bottle free! Still cannot compare to Motul and Redline. Redline is about RM100 per liter leh. Redline is the best engine oil in the world liao. Motul 2nd.

agreed..... both brands hav polyoyl ester (excuse the spelling if wrong)

well my friend has juz made an oil change 2 hours ago fr magnatec 2 edge n he feels the oil is somewat thicker than magnatec..... this is his initial feedback..... not mistaken hav 2 sort of run in 1st rite???

Thicker... my engine no problem. Open VTEC as usual.