Cefiro (A33) - Stability issue

hey.. why u guys are talking on the gearbox??

dont scare me lah..... :)

Well....you never know when you going to need one! hhhhhhh
anyway, feilo's gearbox not that weak la...can tahan some years if you properly take care of it. Change gear oil every 15,000KM if you have to. I don't think it's that expensive to do oil change. (change the filter too)

vk9...dont worryla...just for fun mah...hehehe
anyway, the gearbox is not the weaklink for cefiro. so dont worry. as long as it is service regularly...it will last u years. but if u really trashed it...any auto gearbox also die. the main thing is to know the limit of an auto gearbox. dont treat it like manual.

that sound better... can have a peaceful mind.....

cos before settle for cefire, did think to opt for a pv6 but gearbox scare me off..... :D

yeah...its true that pv6 gearbox is weak. my uncle new pv6 has to change the whole gearbox after 6 months!! lucky its under warranty

can i do the following:

- use Power button to accelerate from standstill, when speed over 120km/hr.... then switch back to Auto mode....

OR

- cruising at around 80km/hr... suddenly want to overtake kuku.. switch to Power mode and accelerate.....

will it kill the gearbox slowly??

thanks..... seem like the more i explore the car... the more Q i have...

vk9....
I think you can very much do what you have describe. But I think it's more likely your kill yourself then the gearbox. At that speed and still accelerating, you better keep both hand on the stearing wheel.

The power button is like an overwrite button to the gearbox's software. It will ask the gearbox to kick down every time you even press your gas a bit. So you will notice your car suddenly become like a wild horse.

well...before I let you be alone with your car....just let me be ah pek again. At 120km/h, you still better drive with both hands ok.

Better don't simple touch any buttons.

ok...I think I better teach you another secret to drive an Auto Car.
Most driver will notice this when start driving auto car. When you are cruising at a constant speed and you slowly press on the gas, the gearbox still don't kick down.
For example, you are at 130km/h now and trying to over take, you press on the gas and there is nothing happen! (sometime you floor till the end still nothing happen)

(turbo cars or bigger cc cars will still have the torgue to accelerate on the same gear,
but smaller cc car normally kick back on gear and rev up)

So what you do....
You take your feet of the gas and press again. Then most auto gearbox will kickback!
This is something you should do when you want to have both hands on stearing wheel and want to over take.

dream.tent said:
well...before I let you be alone with your car....just let me be ah pek again. At 120km/h, you still better drive with both hands ok.

Better don't simple touch any buttons.

what the reason to drive with both hand?? i drove my last wira at over 130km/hr with one hand only.... but i still havent have chances to take my cefiro over 100km/hr yet.... :confused:

ok noted... no wonder how hard i press.... like nothing happen... :) or just press O/D of can kah??

thanks a lot... appreciate it very much

2 hands on steering = safety....
but i dont think the vq30 is that wild until u cant control them like converted wiras or sagas....one hand still ok but to be on the safe side, 2 hands is always better then 1...

Agree agree.... Feilo is heavy, so you will feel safe. But two hand is incase "shit" happens..like I blow a front tyre once...with two hand, you can still drag the wheel and pull the car to safety..else, tok tok tok tok tok........na mo na mo na mo already.

You can also drop O/D for downshift. But sometime, using your legs alone can do.
I think for sometimes I've never play with my O/D already...

anyway dream, not considering change ur headlamp to black base? saw those in WRC lamp shop in Sunway...damn nice. with HID, its killing...hehehe

Black base? how it looks like? will have to check and see.
My head lamps can be very expensive....can be up to 1k or more, not sure. So I never thinking of touching it.
I'm having HID now, will the black base change the looks?

dream.tent said:
Black base? how it looks like? will have to check and see.
My head lamps can be very expensive....can be up to 1k or more, not sure. So I never thinking of touching it.
I'm having HID now, will the black base change the looks?

dreamtent... if u upgrade.... let me know ya.... :)

just browse through camry and accord website... noted that cefiro 2.0 is more expensive than accord and camry 2.0... wonder why huh since the car is older than the other two?

Thanks.

if i'm not mistaken the price of A33 black base headlamps cost around RM1.5K at WRC in Sunway. They only have A33. For A32 owners, really sorry. they don't have them. But i'm not sure if A33 can fit into A32. Have to check out with those guys.

Dream.tent. how much did u get yr HID fixed? Am planning to do so, but its still so expensive.

VK9
How's yr feilou? enjoying the ride? I took my feilou to 160KM/H on the highway yesterday. Really no feeling man, very smooth, engine still quite (only noise is my filter) & it was raining like H*LL yesterday evening. A Kuku went & flash at me, so step on the accelerator & fly !!!!

cgui...might consider slowin down on rainy day. i was once a victim of rains...
in the end, the car was sold off coz didnt have the feelin for her liow.
anyway, A33 lamp for sure cant fit A32. however, if u r looking for black base for A32, try chop shop. there is a Wagon version of cefiro which has black base headlamps. im using them now...hehehe

as for HID, dependin on colour. cheapest is 4300k n below....those chop shop also sellin these type. anyway, i am considerin 8000k or maybe 10,000k...hahahaha

still enjoying it but still have not chance to take it over 120km/hr... lots of work in office and no time to enjoy the ride....

r u sure A33 lamp can fit into A32?? diff shape wor....

dreamtent HID is stock factory fitting for a 3.0 feilou......

anyidea why cefiro is more expensive than camry and accord?? very curious to find out.... :D