STARTER OK .. Now Penang... thru & fore !!!
sorry guys for the late reply. i just got back from penang on a 1 day trip. up & down.
OK my car in sg. wang. parking cost around RM28 for a full day. The starter cost around RM290++ & workmanship cost around RM160++ (off-site, higher price). He manage to change the starter after removing the air duct & some other stuff.
not to worry about darkness. 4th floor sg. wang plaza is well lit with alot of lights. anyway he went over to sg. wang around 12pm to change my starter. luckily didn't tow my car away.
oh yeah. this guy's workshop is near to my house, so he drove my baby back to his workshop & i go over & pick up. easy & simple.
So today i was happily driving my baby up to Penang without any problems. Thank God. On the way to Penang was driving around 130 - 140Km/H until was flash from on-coming cars to KL indicating ROAD BLOCK at the front. So slow down to 110KM/H & be good good boy first. my passenger was complaining that 110km/h is too slow for a Cefiro. Feel like going 70Km/H when driving a WIRA.
Reach road block ... luckily didn't kena. Polis just wave BYE BYE to me. hehehehe
On the way back around 6 something. No more ROAD BLOCK. wat else .. test lar.... step on the accelerator all the way & i'm flying at 190km/h. Max i could go was 210km/h. gas cost me RM60, which i fill up from Juru & last me till Duta toll.
Constantly i was driving around 150Km/h. quite good milage i could say at that kinda speed..... oh yeah, i didn't use POWER mode. Just normal ....
my air filter was making hell of a noise when RPM reaches 4K & above.. & i love it !!!!
too bad my ride is a little floaty.... have to change my shocks .... ASAP...
hey any of u guys tried stepping on the brakes & yr steering wheel just vibrates ... feel like ABS or disc rotor r not balance... need to skim them .. wat u guys think?