CHEAP Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator!

Originally posted by tan2000_my@Mar 9 2005, 11:30

is it quickshift can install to ae101 super charger......

how much u sell it.....
my car body is ae 101......

thanks,
kenny
:)
Hallo Tan, Quickshift I modify from your existing SC shifter. RM50 for all

TQ

Originally posted by tan2000_my@Mar 9 2005, 11:30

is it quickshift can install to ae101 super charger......

how much u sell it.....
my car body is ae 101......

thanks,
kenny
:)
Yeah man, i wanna know too.. I'm using ae101 4agze thinking of doing both the FPR and the Quickshifts by end of this month.. :P

Tan:
Sorry fren. The only way for me to mod your Quickshift is for your car to be here. Maybe one of these days you happen to be visiting KL just gimme a call and we can arrange for a Mod session.

trueno101:
Of course can, once you are ready just gimme a call. TQ

Another 4A-FE joins the family hahahaha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/AFPR-Kelvin.jpg

How long does it take u to install the AFPR and master cylinder stopper into a 4AGE Blacktop?

Latest addtion for Toyota:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/AFPR-Arness.jpg

PS: Sorry the previous replies all gone kena hacked.

Erwandy,

When I turned off my engine, if my fuel pressure goes down to nil as soon as 20-30mins does that mean my fuel pump is konked or the fuel lines are leaking?

I've read up and it seems that fuel pressure is supposed to hold there for very long period of time. Supposedly, fuel pressure also helps starting up of engine, which I'm facing a problem starting up when cold.

When I turned off my engine, if my fuel pressure goes down to nil as soon as 20-30mins does that mean my fuel pump is konked or the fuel lines are leaking?

I've read up and it seems that fuel pressure is supposed to hold there for very long period of time. Supposedly, fuel pressure also helps starting up of engine, which I'm facing a problem starting up when cold.
[snapback]828157[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Mine also same wor. But when 1st install tht time it hold there quite long. Now no more. The pressure goes down to 0 in about 30min also.... Why r?

hey EFN...means i pass you my old fuel regulator and RM110 and you give me a adjustable fuel regulator? Where are you located? :)

aEROz & hitz:
Hey both of you, it has been a while. Well the symptom that you guys describe does point to certains possibilities like fuel filter not giving smooth passage anymore. You see, my car does not have any fuel filter attached and I never had this problem. But I have seen on a customer's MIVEC Blacktop before that the pressure will fluctuate simply becoz the fuel filter is old and dusty (literally got dust inside when opened and inspected).

Another one is vacuum stability. To know if the vacuum is good or not, simply disconnect the vacuum off from the A-FPR and monitor the Pressure Gauge, it should be stationary without any vibration at all (full throttle setting). If with vacuum off oso vibrate then the Fuel Pump is dying or strong indication of fuel filtiration un-evenness.

Worst case scenario, if you guys have time we set up a meeting or you guys can go to the workshop that I am renting now (map below) after 6PM till late night.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/Workshop.jpg

Cheers there my frens

Originally posted by auxoura@Mar 22 2005, 00:04
hey EFN...means i pass you my old fuel regulator and RM110 and you give me a adjustable fuel regulator? Where are you located? :)
[snapback]828909[/snapback]​

Yep you can do that. Or even better if u tell me what engine under your hood now and I can immediately make one A-FPR for u. Once done we'll just swap install it on the spot. Location u tell me where and when - as long as it is somewhere in easily accesible area in Klang Valley. SMS me if you want to confirm.

TQ

EFN,

i heard u're a sarawakian...
if u coming back hometown, install one for me!!
oh, i mean fuel pressure regulator.
my engine is blacktop.
location kuching!

Originally posted by EFN@Mar 22 2005, 08:33
aEROz & hitz:
Hey both of you, it has been a while. Well the symptom that you guys describe does point to certains possibilities like fuel filter not giving smooth passage anymore. You see, my car does not have any fuel filter attached and I never had this problem. But I have seen on a customer's MIVEC Blacktop before that the pressure will fluctuate simply becoz the fuel filter is old and dusty (literally got dust inside when opened and inspected).

Another one is vacuum stability. To know if the vacuum is good or not, simply disconnect the vacuum off from the A-FPR and monitor the Pressure Gauge, it should be stationary without any vibration at all (full throttle setting). If with vacuum off oso vibrate then the Fuel Pump is dying or strong indication of fuel filtiration un-evenness.

Worst case scenario, if you guys have time we set up a meeting or you guys can go to the workshop that I am renting now (map below) after 6PM till late night.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v645/EFN/Workshop.jpg

Cheers there my frens
[snapback]829431[/snapback]​

Hi man,

Thanks for your advice. You didn't stop 'serving' us even after all this while. http://www.solurix.net/lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif

Please take note guys, I'm not blaming his AFPR for my problems. I'm merely asking him advice. If it's not for his AFPR I wouldn't even get to know of my current problems. Thumbs up again for sifoo EFN !!! http://www.solurix.net/lowyat.net/style_emoticons/default/thumbup.gif

Based on your description/advice, I think either on of my fuel pump/filter is going to the junkyard heaven soon. Previously I tried looking at the full throttle pressure and it vibrates very quickly, as much as 5psi difference on the gauge. Another symptom is that at cold starts, cranking the engine on first try will definately not start no matter how long I 'hold it'. The 2nd time would be okay, even If i crank for less than 1 sec on first try. Funny hehehe.

Congrats on your workshop. I'll give you a call before I attempt to find my way to your workshop. Thanks for your advice again! :)

artnet:
Yes I am from Sarawak. But I rarely travel back home nowadays. Probably once in two years.

aEROz:
Hahaha that's not my own workshop la fren. Still paying tools rental but at least the taukey is very cooperative this time.

Ok so when you disconnect the vacuum hose off the A-FPR and the gauge shows vibrating/fluctuating pressure, I am almost 100% sure you have fuel pump issues. Before you throw away the bugger it is a good idea to remove the "penapis" attached to the fuel pump and run without it for a while to see if it eliminate the problem. Good luck there.