Choice of Project Car

Errr, BT as in 4age blacktop. My bad, I dint write properly :D

Why not AE86+2JZ sawp? :biggrin: Squeezing all the power of a supra into a hachiroku. But the weight distribution of the whole car will might lari though, due to the weight of the jz.

LOL, blacktop. Now I get it. It's okay for using shortform, haha.

2JZ-GTE AE86? That would be overkill especially if the 2JZ-GTE is fully modded.

LOL, blacktop. Now I get it. It's okay for using shortform, haha.

2JZ-GTE AE86? That would be overkill especially if the 2JZ-GTE is fully modded.

Hmm, I wouldn't do that though. Like what Tsuchiya said "total balance over raw power" Can't imagine how the hachiroku would handle with that massive weigh upfront.

I have a RWD Toyota at home but it is an Avanza which is stupid :rofl:

RWD Avanza??!! Typing error or you're serious about this?? Or do you mean Altezza??

yalo hehe....on last tues, once passed puspakom, 2 potential buyers immediately called me & brought the money. i choose to let go to the buyer that has a family over the other one that was single. as my car was formally a family :biggrin:

wow so fast sold.gratz! =)

If I had the money, I would go for Evo 1 to 3 (they look sportier than the 1st gen VR4) but original CE9A Evo 3 are not that cheap for a car that old. As for Evo 1, I've been wondering whether are there any real CD9A Evo 1 in Malaysia? I saw before many photos of Evo gathering events in Malaysia but I've never seen any Evo 1 in any of the events. Even at mudah, I never come across anyone selling Evo 1 before.

But the VR4 have a classic look, that is why they have a club solely for it.
Evo 1 time no imports, especially recon, until Evo 3 if not mistaken. Even VR4 I don't think they were imported but many Super Saloon, then they transplant....:driver:

2JZ-GTE in FT-86 ya, happened already. Like K20A in Honda CR-Z also someone already done it.

2jz-gte in AE86, very ambitious but can masuk or not 1st? :rofl: even though is Malaysia boleh but then putting at 1JZ in AE86
also a bit overkill already...

AE86 masuk 3sgte still okay la haha!

• DSCF8926.jpg
    DSCF8926.jpg
    88.7 KB · Views: 259
Sorry for double posting but I accidentally posted the first post and I don't know how to insert a quote when I edit it.

But the VR4 have a classic look, that is why they have a club solely for it.
Evo 1 time no imports, especially recon, until Evo 3 if not mistaken. Even VR4 I don't think they were imported but many Super Saloon, then they transplant....:driver:

No wonder there are no Evo 1 or Evo 2 around here. Super Saloon is 4WD too or those owners converted their Super Saloon into 4WD?

2JZ-GTE in FT-86 ya, happened already. Like K20A in Honda CR-Z also someone already done it.

2jz-gte in AE86, very ambitious but can masuk or not 1st? :rofl: even though is Malaysia boleh but then putting at 1JZ in AE86
also a bit overkill already...

AE86 masuk 3sgte still okay la haha!

I've seen pic of 2JZ-GTE at a Toyota 86 fanpage in fb.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/598774_424531230945203_356537766_n.jpg

2JZ-GTE AE86...
2jz swap ae86 with new rebuild engine with 272 hks cams - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:42 PM ----------

:hmmmm2: I dint know Avanza had an FR layout. Looks like I'm the one being ignorant here :banghead:
Sorry for doubting you :biggrin:

You can try this with your Avanza if you want to :burnout: hahahaha

Avanza Drift

Nevermind, you're not the first person that I've encountered that does not know Avanza is an FR car. Even the engine is longitudinally mounted. Rare in today's car. The car is belongs to my mother so for sure I can't play with it. Furthermore, it is just a lousy 4 speed auto which is useless. The 3SZ-FE engine in Avanza 1.5 is shared with Alza and Myvi 1.5 too but those 2 are mounted transversely.

Btw, at least you are not like one of my friend that argued with me non stop about Avanza is not a RWD car, haha. :biggrin:

Avanza, Unser and even Innova are all FR setup. But the problem is their suspension. I dunno about Avanza but leaf springs live rear axle for Unser and Innova makes the car damn heavy and very hard to skid.

Having said that I've come across a crazy fast turbo charged Unser. Would make an amazing project car! Longitudinal engine, 1.8L and bulletproof block and head.

Avanza, Unser and even Innova are all FR setup. But the problem is their suspension. I dunno about Avanza but leaf springs live rear axle for Unser and Innova makes the car damn heavy and very hard to skid.

Having said that I've come across a crazy fast turbo charged Unser. Would make an amazing project car! Longitudinal engine, 1.8L and bulletproof block and head.

The Unser was more for carrying heavy loads, therefore they have leaf springs, and RWD is good for this, but Avanza and Innova have coil springs....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:10 AM ----------

No wonder there are no Evo 1 or Evo 2 around here. Super Saloon is 4WD too or those owners converted their Super Saloon into 4WD?

The Super Saloon is 2WD. If they have 4WD with VR engine then all are being transplanted...:driver:

Sorry for double posting but I accidentally posted the first post and I don't know how to insert a quote when I edit it.

I've seen pic of 2JZ-GTE at a Toyota 86 fanpage in fb.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/598774_424531230945203_356537766_n.jpg

2JZ-GTE AE86...
2jz swap ae86 with new rebuild engine with 272 hks cams - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:42 PM ----------

Nevermind, you're not the first person that I've encountered that does not know Avanza is an FR car. Even the engine is longitudinally mounted. Rare in today's car. The car is belongs to my mother so for sure I can't play with it. Furthermore, it is just a lousy 4 speed auto which is useless. The 3SZ-FE engine in Avanza 1.5 is shared with Alza and Myvi 1.5 too but those 2 are mounted transversely.

Btw, at least you are not like one of my friend that argued with me non stop about Avanza is not a RWD car, haha. :biggrin:

Simple, just ask these friends to go google and read it up if they don't believe. If after reading
still deny, then just leave them be. Their choice of being a laughing stock.

AE86 + 2JZGTE really a crazy combination. Making it a mini monster...Lighter body and
so much power. Can make it a drag car as well :rofl:

But drag cars, 4WD seems to be at advantage during the 1st launch.

Then you just buy a 2nd hand innova and masuk 2JZ-GTE :rofl:
Sure can smoke that unser 1 day :rofl:

I think even 1JZ-GTE is good enough :biggrin:

The Super Saloon is 2WD. If they have 4WD with VR engine then all are being transplanted...:driver:

Wait, I thought 4WD conversion was illegal by JPJ standards? I've heard also about Lancer CK fully converting into Evo V or VII with 4WD also. Can pass JPJ?

Simple, just ask these friends to go google and read it up if they don't believe. If after reading
still deny, then just leave them be. Their choice of being a laughing stock.

AE86 + 2JZGTE really a crazy combination. Making it a mini monster...Lighter body and
so much power. Can make it a drag car as well :rofl:

But drag cars, 4WD seems to be at advantage during the 1st launch.

The guy that denied me got told off by another friend of mine who heard his argument. The other friend of mine told that guy "You can argue anything with him, but when it comes to cars, you can't win or argue with him" LOL :biggrin:

If the 2JZ-GTE had around 1k horsepower, I wonder what top speed can the AE86 reach? The transmission had to be changed of course since I don't think the original one can withstand the load.

Wait, I thought 4WD conversion was illegal by JPJ standards? I've heard also about Lancer CK fully converting into Evo V or VII with 4WD also. Can pass JPJ?

Yup, 4WD conversion is illegal in Malaysia. Some do the front transplant first and that is engine then send for JPJ approval. After that only they do the rear changes and that is 4WD....:rolleyes:

The guy that denied me got told off by another friend of mine who heard his argument. The other friend of mine told that guy "You can argue anything with him, but when it comes to cars, you can't win or argue with him" LOL :biggrin:

If the 2JZ-GTE had around 1k horsepower, I wonder what top speed can the AE86 reach? The transmission had to be changed of course since I don't think the original one can withstand the load.

Long time ago 4WD conversion is possible and is not illegal but now their rules are stricter than
before. So no longer legal.

Having the Race Spec track use 4AGE is already monster enough like the one transplanted
in the initial D movie. Yet now put in a 2JZ-GTE, really can't imagine how to handle it.

:listen: (you are real humble alright, people who knows a lot is always humble :rofl: )

Saw a 2ZZ-GE 6spd for sale posted on 22nd April, sold off yesterday :stoned:

Yup, 4WD conversion is illegal in Malaysia. Some do the front transplant first and that is engine then send for JPJ approval. After that only they do the rear changes and that is 4WD....:rolleyes:

Hmm, I have thought before that one day in future, I might consider to get myself a Satria/Perdana and convert it into 4WD with 4G63T. Now that you mention people are doing conversion with Galant, I guess that I can probably try something like that if I have a Satria/Perdana.

Long time ago 4WD conversion is possible and is not illegal but now their rules are stricter than
before. So no longer legal.

Having the Race Spec track use 4AGE is already monster enough like the one transplanted
in the initial D movie. Yet now put in a 2JZ-GTE, really can't imagine how to handle it.

:listen: (you are real humble alright, people who knows a lot is always humble :rofl: )

Saw a 2ZZ-GE 6spd for sale posted on 22nd April, sold off yesterday :stoned:

I still have a lot more to learn from here. This is almost as much as I know. I'm still not familiar with engine technical stuffs. I'm still a beginner only in this forum. BTW, another monster that I can think of is A31 Cefiro with RB26DETT. A good match for 2JZ-GTE AE86.

Hmm, I have thought before that one day in future, I might consider to get myself a Satria/Perdana and convert it into 4WD with 4G63T. Now that you mention people are doing conversion with Galant, I guess that I can probably try something like that if I have a Satria/Perdana.

Another restriction will be Satria to 2.0 engine. Perdana original is 2.0 therefore is okay

unless u get a satria 1.8 gti with 4g67 (1.8) block with evo (4g63t) head.
or retain the gti engine just change to mivec 1.6 head.

I still have a lot more to learn from here. This is almost as much as I know. I'm still not familiar with engine technical stuffs. I'm still a beginner only in this forum. BTW, another monster that I can think of is A31 Cefiro with RB26DETT. A good match for 2JZ-GTE AE86.

Why not save up for Evo 3? :biggrin:

A31 chassis heavier, Unless is a Nissan Bluebird with RB26DETT, if not wrong one of my friend's friend transplanted that. Cant remember is RB25 or RB26.

Still a beginner only in this forum but other forums I'm not sure :rofl: Kidding.

Another restriction will be Satria to 2.0 engine. Perdana original is 2.0 therefore is okay

Like 1.8 Celica GTS engine transplant to 1.8 Corolla :biggrin: