Civic/CR-X EF talk

ello to all ef sifu..

got question for u guys driving small v eng..
what is the price for cusco full lock LSD small v (used)..
and also used ef9 g'BOX with lsd and with out lsd.. :unsure:

If I'm not wrong.. the gearbox without lsd one is less than RM1k.. around 800 plus can get.. with lsd not more than RM1.5k.. not too sure.. the last time I saw from a chop shop, the price something like this.. if can go find the YS1 gearbox.. cable type but the gears inside is like EG6/9 ratios and can use the gears from these gearboxes if your YS1 gears kong.. can take their LSD also... correct me if I'm wrong ;)

Originally posted by killer_V@Feb 8 2005, 11:22
cool bro.....it took time to become like that...
start to invest lah to your car...
then it can be like that also...
but i'm also like u man
quite jealous to all the cun ef...
**** need to work harder to earn more money...
so can invest more to my car.......
hehehehyehhehe :D

EF for life
gehehehehhe :D
btw, can us(the stock ef) post ur car pic here?

la, give chance la..

then, i wanna clean my car today n pick some pic.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by anfernee@Feb 9 2005, 12:52
If I'm not wrong.. the gearbox without lsd one is less than RM1k.. around 800 plus can get.. with lsd not more than RM1.5k.. not too sure.. the last time I saw from a chop shop, the price something like this.. if can go find the YS1 gearbox.. cable type but the gears inside is like EG6/9 ratios and can use the gears from these gearboxes if your YS1 gears kong.. can take their LSD also... correct me if I'm wrong ;)
bro, which chop shop is the best place to scout for such items? looking for a YS1 Gearbox ..........i was told it can fit our small V engine but at the same time can use big V clutch or ratios rite? is it hydraullic or cable?

Originally posted by TODA6866+Feb 10 2005, 07:16 -->
QUOTE (TODA6866 @ Feb 10 2005, 07:16 )
--QuoteBegin-anfernee
@Feb 9 2005, 12:52

bro, which chop shop is the best place to scout for such items? looking for a YS1 Gearbox ..........i was told it can fit our small V engine but at the same time can use big V clutch or ratios rite? is it hydraullic or cable? [/b][/quote]
Not really sure where can find the YS1 gearbox, really very rare gearbox... its cable gearbox.. and yeah can use the big V clutch and gears inside.. good luck in searching :P

Hey all!..i'm very new to this site ...but kinda interested to join the honda gang la........any idea how?

burn.

Originally posted by RS2000@Feb 11 2005, 12:41
if YS1 is from da6/da8

how about ef9?
EF9 using the Y1 gearboxes ma... just like the CRX EF8 :D can get LSD in it also if you're lucky ;)

Hi all,

EF9/EF8 CRX/DA6/DA8 89~90 using same gbox Y1 (small v)
ratio = 4.2
clutch cable

DA6/8 91~92 using gbox YS1 (big V)
ratio = 4.4
clutch cable

EG6/9 92~95 using gbox Y21 (big V)
ratio = 4.4
hydraulic clutch

:D

Originally posted by soulfly@Feb 11 2005, 22:08
small VTEC got Y1, S1 and J1 :D

soulfly, as I know main gear shaft at gbox for small v & big v not same, gear shaft for big v is more bigger than small v....is it true?

that is why small v gbox cannot use big v clutch plate...
and if small v Y1 4.2 ratio gbox change to DA6 91~92 (big v) gbox with 4.4 drive ratio must use together with big v clutch plate...cannot use previous small v clutch plate...for flywheel not sure yet same diameter or not.

correct me if i'am wrong :D

anybody knows the part number for SH2/3/4 squarish yellow spotlights? original STANLEY one...

Hello everybody.....
Wah looking for LSD?
Found already or not....
I found some.....
give me ur contact number
I think it is Y1 but nevermind
let check again okie?
then after I confirm what gearbox it is
I'll post here okie?

gentle reminder for all EF member & owner..........

SUNDAY
4.00 pm

Stadium Shah Alam (opposite of Makro)