Civic vs Accord

aja:
Emm.. this will make me condering Accord. Last night saw Accord quite cun.

The thing I really want afraid is fuel consumption & maintenance. If to high untill squeeze my wallet, I prefer Civic but till now no one here really talk about its fuel consumption.

Found this:
http://www.geocities.com/accordsv4/Mods.html

jemi5467 said:
aja:
Emm.. this will make me condering Accord. Last night saw Accord quite cun.

The thing I really want afraid is fuel consumption & maintenance. If to high untill squeeze my wallet, I prefer Civic but till now no one here really talk about its fuel consumption.

Found this:
http://www.geocities.com/accordsv4/Mods.html

Yeah, better buy fast the Accord. If u want to campare local CKD Civic & Accord, both came with suck powertrain, hence higher FC of course.

My suggestion is u have to look for a CBU Accord / Civic or just doing engine transplant. FYI H22A manual not that FC high, unless u all the way open vtec la!!. Like my case with H22A Euro R manual, RM10 = 60-65kms (for 'pleasant' trunk road + town driving) & RM10 = 65-70km (for 'pleasant' hway driving) is consider ok for current petrol price!. Somemore, with heavy Accord chasis.

So, eventually the FC or maintenance of any Accord is actually depends on you.

dude, if u think about comfort, and speed... i would recommend Accord...
if u really interested in buying one... dont hassitate to drop me a call... 012-2837625.. cos i'm selling off mine..

click here to view the car http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=53705

btw, to be much transparent... accord's fuel consumption is obviously higher than a civic's... running on a 2.2i man ! cheerZ

fuel consumption issue is also quite subjective and debatable ler....it's how u drive and where you are driving mostly that makes the difference...let say u have civic with B16 or B18, if all the time u drive below 5800rpm, then fuel consumption should be low...but then again, what's the point of having dohc vtec if u never want to use it?...

udengfahlawi said:
fuel consumption issue is also quite subjective and debatable ler....it's how u drive and where you are driving mostly that makes the difference...let say u have civic with B16 or B18, if all the time u drive below 5800rpm, then fuel consumption should be low...but then again, what's the point of having dohc vtec if u never want to use it?...
tat's why i'm holding my ek3's b16a conversion till now...later after convert sure addicted to the vtec roar intake...kenot tahan oooo...heheheee :P

nashrey said:
tat's why i'm holding my ek3's b16a conversion till now...later after convert sure addicted to the vtec roar intake...kenot tahan oooo...heheheee :P

once in a while hafta vtec also...or else it'll become lemau...:biggrin:

For fuel consumption I already get a picture. Thanks for the explanation.

how I know which Accord CBU model or CKD?

Another things would like to know parts price. If parts to expensive, i die.

jemi5467 said:
For fuel consumption I already get a picture. Thanks for the explanation.

how I know which Accord CBU model or CKD?

Another things would like to know parts price. If parts to expensive, i die.

open up the engine bay and check the metal tag...if got Kah Motor then local ler...accord parts dunno ler....but got many version to choose from just like parts for any japanese cars i.e. brand new, recond, ori japan, taiwan...all with different price...also to be safe better bring a mechanic or someone who really knows about cars well to check the car before buying....used cars always have the risk, just try to minimize it.....good luck....:smile:

udengfahlawi said:
open up the engine bay and check the metal tag...if got Kah Motor then local ler...accord parts dunno ler....but got many version to choose from just like parts for any japanese cars i.e. brand new, recond, ori japan, taiwan...all with different price...also to be safe better bring a mechanic or someone who really knows about cars well to check the car before buying....used cars always have the risk, just try to minimize it.....good luck....:smile:

Once u presumed with Honda brands, i guess the spareparts price will be a bit expensive la (even though the OEM parts quality just like shit only!).

FYI, today's Honda built-in quality totally different from our old-school Honda. Now cincai-cincai already. Last time, Honda used to be among the best of Quality producer among Japanese car manufaturers. Now, on certain areas, i guess proton is much2 better!!

I"m using both the accord n the civic.CD3 w/ 2.2dohc n the EK3 1.5 multimatic.Both are superb cars.Very low maintenance,reliiable,good FC n...etc.But the civic is more fun to drive,much2 more economical,better handling n for a 1.5 it"s very powerful.BTW I'm new to this forum n would like to say "HI" to all u guys.Happy Deepa Raya.Drive carefully.

udengfahlawi:
OK.. thanks for the advice. Emm.. if like i need to check on part price before I go for Accord.

aja:
Alamak.. now really like that ka?

CD6SiR:
Wah.. Civic with 2.2 DOCH? memang sedap. Anyway welcome to Zerotohundred.

Bro jemi5467,thanks fr the reply.Btw I pakai accord CD3 with H22A eng.Civic tu std EK3 1.5 multimatic.

haiz .. would really wanna swap in a H22a ...save petrol + power summore . But wat to do ?? $$$ elek