claming ferrites on ignition cable

hey guys... how does de ferrite look like? does it look like magnet but no magnetic field? any pics?

kinda interested too... can consider... :P

de effect "keng" or not?

Where to get these ferrites? R u selling it? RM38 for how many? Is it 4 pieces or 4 pairs?

actually still geting confirmation with the dealer wheter i can sell or not

rm38(not final price yet) for 4 pieces not pairlahhh, but now still testing, i can feel it doesn't mean all ppl can to rite......i think:P

meet with waja2003, but waja got tose electronic distributor-less ignition thing, so canotlor....

tis 1 only can work on engine with distributor.

yep...khguan u r rite...it looks like magnet but it is not magnetic....actually alot info in the net....

If you wanna see how it looks like, go look behind yoru monitor. There is a little swuare or round thing on the monitor cable. That is a ferrite.

Ferrites are mainly used to eliminate RF noise which causes interruptions to other equiptment. But on the otehr hand, it also gives good results when used for ICE.

As for use int eh enigne bay, I can only speculate. It definately will reduce RF inteference from the cables. Possibly it will also reduce the amount of wasted power? I dunno.. just speculation.

....ok..i'm going to genting later, gona put it in my friends car n test out. see if he can feel or not

Originally posted by xtorm@Nov 15 2004, 13:39
....ok..i'm going to genting later, gona put it in my friends car n test out. see if he can feel or not
How teh result?????
Can feel powerfull in hill arr??

my car running stormberg... tarak guna wan la... no difference at all .. damn expensive somemore .. bought very long time ago.. still dunno anything so kena cheat.. :P

so far who pasang this aledi ?? from what xtorm said.. i wanna try also leh see got extra power or not for my 4g13.. :P

hehe........

ok.....my friend say no difference............

but even if i change performance sparkplug cable on his car he also say no difference.....kekekekeke.

but i unplug mine from my car to his, mine feel slugish now.

Originally posted by WinDz@Nov 16 2004, 01:12
my car running stormberg... tarak guna wan la... no difference at all .. damn expensive somemore .. bought very long time ago.. still dunno anything so kena cheat.. :P

so far who pasang this aledi ?? from what xtorm said.. i wanna try also leh see got extra power or not for my 4g13.. :P
Yamehhh,but STROMBERG it can make the spark so big fire 1 worrr...

can test.......no difference dun need buy, currenly waja 2003 hav 1 set with him, he wan to test on his friends car, see got any rply on him or not

but now still waiting from supplier wheter i can sell or not.......

tis few set r consider sample he sale to me......

Originally posted by xtorm@Nov 16 2004, 12:39
can test.......no difference dun need buy, currenly waja 2003 hav 1 set with him, he wan to test on his friends car, see got any rply on him or not

but now still waiting from supplier wheter i can sell or not.......

tis few set r consider sample he sale to me......
Hmmm,ya i also hv a set....very sad bcs WAJA 4G18 engine cannot use it...
So not yet try on friend car yet....Wait lahh...

http://192.220.119.163/images/ferrites/ferriteintro_06.gif
those round tube thingy that clams on the cable
you get alot if you have alot of computer or gadgets such as mp3 player or digi cam. but i wonder if those can be used in the car...

Oh i see now!! Thanks rollakid. Does this thingy have magnets inside?

i have no idea, nor do i dare to open it up, since every one i have is in use.

easily find on cables like that, even small port USB to normal USB used by digi cam and mp3 player have them, but my PDA don't. The digi cam's cable have to ferrites on it, one at both end, and its semi transparent.

for what i can see inside, its black in color and its like a tube surrounding the cable. sorry my cam dun have macro shot i can't take a pic of it.