Classic/New Mini Adventure

GunungLedang trip

all Mini owners/enthusiast, old n new,

see you guys tonight, Gunung Ledang trip drivers briefing/confirmation/payment/get together. All are welcome tonight, food n beverage on your own.

drive your minis there, dont be shy, time for you all to show off your Minis !

there will be some Mini accessories, badges, t-shirts on sale by mini owner.

see you guys tonight, AL Kenchana restaurant, SS15 Subang Jaya, opposite Subang Medical Center, 8.00 pm

enquiries pls call sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,

Gunung Ledang updates

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast/new comers,

YES ! we did it, 25 cars have registered n paid for the trip above, a few outstation Minis expected to pay up by this Wednesday.we target 20 cars actually. More than 20 Minis turned up at Subang Jaya Al Kenchana, n our many thanks to Al Kenchana for their fantastic hospitality.

as we expected, some turned up disappointed due to non availablity of chalets, some settled for timber huts, kudos to a family who took a timber hut for accomodation ! thats adventure la !

Saturday. 25th.March 2006 - 8.00 am SHARP: All participants will meet at Petronas Stn; Cheras-Kajang H'way last toll(60cts), about 2km. away on left hand side. Drivers final briefing(15 mins.) and convoy will leave at 8.15am.

enquiries pls call: sam- 012 3700 737; raj- 012 3081 582; ramesh- 019 3833 074

thank you,

Gunung Ledang updates

good morning Mini enthusiast/owners,

excuse me for the short silence, been busy finalising plans for the trip.
This thread has contributed to alot of networking/by word of mouth.........regarding the Gunung Ledang trip, we are amazed, considering the fact that we never had replies to this thread. i think our persistence in keeping all inform has worked, thank you all who viewed this thread.

we have finalised the cap making n logo, the caps are going for rm.25.00/pc., two tone colors! we only made ten extra, dont know if theres still ten extra now ?!

participation certificates has been confirmed for all drivers only.

Dinner n breakfast will be served for all, at rm.25.00/pax, teh, kopi n coke free flow tru out !! Children below 12 yrs.old is F.O.C

All chalets taken up, only timber huts available @ rm.50.00/hut. Camping grounds are in abundance, about seven tents confirmed to date.

All participants to meet on Saturday, 25th.March 2006, 8.00am sharp, at Petronas Stn. Cheras-Kajang H'way on left hand side, aftr 60cts. toll.

thank you,
MiniOwnersGroup

Gunung Ledang updates

Mini owners/enthusiast,

4 more days to our Gunung Ledang trip this Saturday, 26th.March 2006.
all participants wil meet at Petronas stn. Cheras-Kajang H'way, on your left, after 60cts. toll.
pls arrive early for checks & briefing, departure at 8.00am sharp

All cars divided into 2 groups, lead by marshall with tailender marshall as last car. No cars allowed to overtake any marshalls/sweeper cars, designated by stickers on rear right & front right of windsreen.

more details, pls look into Gatherings & Meet-ups forum,

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

GunungLedang trip

Mini owners/enthusiast,

pls find attached latest notice to all participants,

thank u,

Gunung Ledang updates

Mini owners/enthusiast,

some more updates on the above trip, pls find attached,

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

Hey There, I just got my mini.. Like to join you guys, not for this trip though but please do keep me updated on your next meeting. Thanks

GunungLedang trip

Mini owners/enthusiast,
rascalz,
you are most welcome, our activities/happenings are posted/updated almost everyday here in this thread.

Gunung Ledang Trip updates:
Accomodation available: Timber huts/pondok @ rm.50.00; camping @ rm.10.00

All participants will group at Petronas stn. Cheras-Kajang H'way, 2.5km after Plaza Toll Bt.11(60cts.), 7.00 am. There will be name register, map distribution and drivers briefing. A hot cup of Teh tarik will be available.
Convoy start at 8.00pm

See you guys, pack n prepare carefully, dont leave anything behind that you want most ?!

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

GunungLedang trip

good morning all Mini owners/enthusiast,

apology for the short absence, was recuperating from the trip. Firstly, we wish to extend our heartiest thanks to our sponsors of our lucky draw, namely:
1. Sin Tong Bee (mr.Michael)
2. Eco-Bact (mr.Ramesh)
3. Haswinnie Curry House (mr.Raj)
4. mr. Uthama
5. Sam & Azie (sam miniworks)

and not forgetting most importantly, the manager of Petronas stn, en.Abdullah(pak la) for organising the parking space for 35 Minis that turn up that morning, and of cos, the hot cup of teh tarik n kuih-muih, flagging off by the boss of Petronas.

details of the trip, pls look into gatherings&meet ups forum.

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

Classic/NewMini Adventure

Mini owners/enthusiast,

we will be taking a one month break from now, probably organising another trip somewherein mid/end of May, we need a break

we will keep all inform of any day trips, mostly done on a sunday,
send pm of your mobile nos. so that we can sms to you, this way is faster.

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

Short trips

Mini owners/enthusiast,

its been a good resting week, we have been on/off talking about one day/one n half day trips, short distance(fuel price nowadays!)

places like Fraser's Hill, Melaka, Port Dickson, Putrajaya, etc.etc.etc.

anyone with good ideas, pls do not hesitate to suggest,

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

Mini owners/enthusiast,

pls log on to link below for the trip photos, quite complete coverage,

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/pathfind1275/my_photos

photos of G.Ledang trip

good morning Mini owners/enthusiast,

soory for the absence/silence, we are still here. we have had a lot of committee discussion on the future plans of the current group. All details can be viewed in the Gatherings/Meet ups forum later this afternoon.

you guys can still view the photos at:

http://uk.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/my_photos

photos of G.Ledang trip

soory for the absence/silence, we are still here. we have had a lot of committee discussion on the future plans of the current group. All details can be viewed in the Gatherings/Meet ups forum later this afternoon.

you guys can still view the photos at the link posted earlier,

thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

updates

work has caught with us abit, hence the silence . Well, we have been lazing around, and we have been invited to join a trip to Johor/Singapore this weekend, under the MSVCR organisation.
Invitation for six Minis only, and the rest are basically other models (i think more than that will probably look like a Mini trip0

will post photos after the trip, i.e. after Labour Day.

as for our group/club name, it still in the process of vetting tru b4 we confirm. And, our next Mini trip will be end of May or first week June 2006, so keep watching.

thank you,

latest updates

Mini owners/enthusiast,

its been a good weekend for all i guess, we participated in a drive to Johor-Singapore. Met up with alot of classic car members, trip organised by them. members from Penang to Singapore, including those in Johor too.

On the other hand, time for us to organise another Mini trip, and that will be on 3rd.Saturday-4th.Sunday June2006.

pls keep yourselves updated in Gatherings/MeetUps forum for futher details.

Thank you,
YearsOfTheMini

good afternoon,

Change to date of trip, after checking with hotels/accomodation, we have to change to Saturday, 24th.June- Sunday, 25th.June 2006. Due to the fact that school holidays end, no rooms available on Saturday, and heavy traffice returning back to KL.

thank you,

latest updates

mini Owners/enthusiast,

finally, we are back at work, did a recce trip to Teluk Batik, know where it is? Bet many do not know ?! well, its near Lumut, Perak.

will be organising a Mini trip to this beautifaul place on Saturday,24th.June-Sunday, 25th.June 2006. Will be arranging a beach resort accomodation, cheap cheap la !! of cos

plenty of shopping for dried seafood stuff, quiet town, lazy atmosphere.

detail updates soon,

thank you,
MiniCooperClub(m) ?! our new name !

MiniCooper Coastal Drive June 2006

Mini owners/enthusiast,

We have finalised more or less the above coastal drive. Dates remained the same, venue to start is still the same.

The food offer has two options, you can choose between normal buffet dinner @ rm.25.00/pax or, seafood steam boat dinner @ rm.35.00 (both dinner subject to availability, depending on no.of pax.)

The drive is basically pleasant, family outing, lots of shopping for seafood stuff and souvenirs. Hotel accomodation/trip details as described in attached document.

Drivers/participants briefing will be on Thursday, 1st.June 2006, 8.00pm at AL Kenchana restaurant, Subang SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center.

Contact: hj.ashri- 019 273 0029 ramesh- 019 3833 074 dan- 017 6711 328
thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(m)

MiniCooper Coastal Drive June 2006

good morning,

A bit of extra info regarding the trip above:

1. Dinner offered at resort hotel is of two choices namely: Normal buffet dinner OR Seafood steamboat.

2. Please indicate size of polo shirt if interested.

Once again, our participants briefing will be held on Thursday, 1st.June 2006, 8.00pm, at AL Kenchana restaurant in Subang Jaya SS15, opposite Subang Medical Center. Tis briefing will cover the overall route, meeting station on Saturday morning, convoy and traffic safety, confirmation of accomodation & food with payment (no verbal confirmation tru phone, fax or by word of mouth, to avoid last minute participant 'waiting list' confusion)

We hope all of you have ample time from now till the trip to plan, and hence your confirmation/payment on briefing day.

thank you,
MiniCoopersClub(m)